www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-10-15, 06:43   #151
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,636
Default

OK I didn't set up my zip folder properly so that's why it doesn't install from user preference Install Addon.

Unzip the download and then copy the whole folder into the scripts folder.

If you have win 8.1 you can copy to C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.75\scripts\addons\

My addon should appear in User Preferences addons under import export.

Once you have activated the addon in User Preference my scripts should be visible in the export menu but greyed out until you select a mesh with UVs.
__________________
Check trsearch\Tools for some of my programs

Last edited by sapper; 14-10-15 at 06:44.
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-15, 16:13   #152
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 390
Default

Already done too some days ago (i'm under Win 7)
Nothing :/
http://toutbox.fr/sheenabastet/Tomb+...s,48385241.png
http://toutbox.fr/sheenabastet/Tomb+...t,48385492.png
(pw : leeloo)

I reinstalled Blender, nothing different, and I can't se into the User Preferences anything written mqo to activate :/

Last edited by LeelooBastet; 14-10-15 at 16:58.
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-15, 07:20   #153
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,636
Default

Script folder


User preferences Addons list (Import-Export)


Scroll to Sapper's TRLE Export addons in import-export list.


Activate and save user preferences.


File>Export menu
__________________
Check trsearch\Tools for some of my programs
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-15, 16:58   #154
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 390
Default

Thank you Sapper.
I didn't know I had to create 2 folders (new folder and _pycache_) as the 3 files are alone in the zipfile.
I test that right now

What file is there in your _pycache_ folder?

Last edited by LeelooBastet; 15-10-15 at 18:35.
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-15, 03:36   #155
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,636
Default

Sorry. You don't create pycache folder, Blender automatically creates that folder and contents.
__________________
Check trsearch\Tools for some of my programs
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-15, 15:15   #156
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 390
Default

Thank you
Everything appears now
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-16, 18:39   #157
Ranpyon
Student
 
Ranpyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 240
Default

I'd like to try this method, but I'm stucked at the start.
Since a UV-mapped object is needed, I've tried to use an object that I've already uv-mapped in Metasequoia. I've saved it as a .obj file but, when I try to import it in Blender, I can't see it. Where's the problem? My object is low-poly.
Ranpyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-16, 18:44   #158
LCEF (CA)
Explorer
 
LCEF (CA)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France - Marseille
Posts: 987
Default

Maybe your object is bigger than the Blender grid, scale it down with S

Or save to .mqo and open it in blender with the mesh.io script
LCEF (CA) is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-16, 19:10   #159
Ranpyon
Student
 
Ranpyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 240
Default

Thank you.
I've installed the mesh.io script and I've opened the mqo file, but the result is the same.
Ranpyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-16, 19:16   #160
LCEF (CA)
Explorer
 
LCEF (CA)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France - Marseille
Posts: 987
Default

Can you send me your file, please ? I'll see if it the same here ^^
LCEF (CA) is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 13:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.