www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-07-09, 05:57   #1581
Mokono
Relic Hunter
 
Mokono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Perú
Posts: 8,769
Wink

Testing DXT5 in your LaraS-LaraCHR:
[IMG]http://i27.************/wv8zzb.jpg[/IMG]

^ A soft gloss will prevent the circles to appear (i'm also wondering if the black color has something to do about it).

I PM'd you the full report.

Edit: The interexchangeables LaraD-LaraC1, LaraD-LaraS, and LaraD-Lara crashes just like playable Kurtis did... I'm wondering if it's the version (52), my computer or else (?). The only Lara that worked so far is the Longbraid-Lara-LaraS (but with incomplete gloss).

Last edited by Mokono; 07-07-09 at 13:41.
Mokono is offline  
Old 07-07-09, 21:43   #1582
SparedLife
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: earth
Posts: 1,026
Default

Quote:
Edit: The interexchangeables LaraD-LaraC1, LaraD-LaraS, and LaraD-Lara crashes just like playable Kurtis did... I'm wondering if it's the version (52), my computer or else (?). The only Lara that worked so far is the Longbraid-Lara-LaraS (but with incomplete gloss).
05-07-09 22:14
I shouldn't think there is a problem with version numbers. Did you first save a game using the LaraD.chr? Either original or DXT5 should work. Actually I saved games using all models and loaded the saved games with each interchangeable and they worked fine.

Edit:
I just tried a few more saves and they worked. I also loaded Interchangeable LaraC1.chr into a LaraD.chr saved game then toggled to the desktop and swapped LaraC1 with LaraS then reloaded the same game and it worked.


Edit2: That laraS.chr in Lara.chr model was a test for the Interchangeable Lara models but is not compatible with them. I had to use laraD.chr and not lara.chr because it had the most attachments so all the other models attachments would fit in. I can turn off the extra attachments that aren't used on the other models.

Edit3:
I installed an old LaraD front camera saved game and loaded it with Interchangeable Laras.chr


I hope we solve your problem. I'd like to see more use of these models than just me

Last edited by SparedLife; 07-07-09 at 22:30.
SparedLife is offline  
Old 15-07-09, 22:32   #1583
Mokono
Relic Hunter
 
Mokono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Perú
Posts: 8,769
Default

I tested them in the laptop, and they seem to work fine... However, i'm a bit suspicious... Have you found something?
Mokono is offline  
Old 16-07-09, 00:39   #1584
SparedLife
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: earth
Posts: 1,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mokono View Post
I tested them in the laptop, and they seem to work fine... However, i'm a bit suspicious... Have you found something?


Do you know something I don't? Did I uncover something you see that I missed?

Or are you asking how it's done?

P.S. Thank you so much for the help I really appreciate it.
SparedLife is offline  
Old 16-07-09, 00:54   #1585
Mokono
Relic Hunter
 
Mokono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Perú
Posts: 8,769
Default

Oh, i meant about the Lara.chr, it seems to have the classic textures i posted. Or maybe the laptop isn't recognizing the new chr's? I hate Windows Vista.

PS: Ur welcome.
Mokono is offline  
Old 16-07-09, 01:28   #1586
SparedLife
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: earth
Posts: 1,026
Default

Oops, did I steal your textures? I just put some textures on them in order to get them available. I could have sworn I extracted the textures from the original Lara but maybe not.

I would suggest creating new folders for each and using the loader to extract the textures. This will give you the new offsets. If you try to load a skin from a previous model without correcting the offset it will most definetly mess things up.

I used the same mesh technique to create the playable models. It was so easy to make DXT5 compatible NPC character this way.

One of these days I'll get a means to post the mods so we can get this thread updated.
SparedLife is offline  
Old 16-07-09, 01:31   #1587
Mokono
Relic Hunter
 
Mokono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Perú
Posts: 8,769
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by SparedLife View Post
Oops, did I steal your textures?
Never use that word again !

My textures are for those who wants them, i have no intention to print any copyright over them... They belongs to the internetz.

I'm actually finishing all my betas, so i can compilate them.
Mokono is offline  
Old 16-07-09, 02:26   #1588
Hairhelmet12
Junior Member
 
Hairhelmet12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Springfield, Ohio. Gender: Male
Posts: 10,210
Cool

I want to play AOD again, bbut i want to use some modds, how do i do this?
Hairhelmet12 is offline  
Old 16-07-09, 02:51   #1589
Mokono
Relic Hunter
 
Mokono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Perú
Posts: 8,769
Default

It depends, there are mods for TexMod and the Loader... Wich one would you like to use?
Mokono is offline  
Old 16-07-09, 02:51   #1590
SparedLife
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: earth
Posts: 1,026
Default

Hi,
Thanks for the interest. We'll get you up and running as soon as we can. I'll send you what you need.
SparedLife is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.