www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-11-16, 11:51   #1
AdrielRaider
Historian
 
AdrielRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 357
Default Doubt about a small detail...

I remember when i used to create often that i used a feature on the 2d map so that i could see only the rooms "on the same high" from the room selected in the 2d map. I know it is a simple thing but i really not remembering how i can do this detail anymore, and it is very useful to organize the rooms. If someone give me an idea about this. Unfortunatelly i am solving other problems from the editor and still didnt have time find this out again. Thanks
__________________
Ja ich weiß es war ne geile Zeit ... Uns war kein Weg zu weit - du fehlst hier

Last edited by AdrielRaider; 13-11-16 at 11:53.
AdrielRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-16, 12:14   #2
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,504
Default

Click "Flip Palette" button
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-16, 13:05   #3
TheTiger
Professor
 
TheTiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Hague, Netherlands
Posts: 4,335
Default

Woah didn't know this. Is definitely useful, thank you.
Funny how I often believe I know every little trick the editor has to offer. Fooled time and time again.

Last edited by TheTiger; 13-11-16 at 13:08.
TheTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-16, 13:13   #4
Tombraider95
Relic Hunter
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In Rafe Adler's Bed... with Ryan Gosling.
Posts: 8,669
Default

I've always pressed that button but didn't know what it did. I only noticed it made the editor slightly darker lol
__________________
Sweetheart, being gay is the best excuse you'll ever have for not being boring
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-16, 13:42   #5
AdrielRaider
Historian
 
AdrielRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 357
Default

Thank you. @TheTiger, i found out that a friend that used level editor didn't know the trick after all this years doing levels too , you are not alone . I knew the trick but i spend a year living in Germany and i didn't use level editor and the time abroad was enough to make me forget the small details. The impressive thing is that i remember lots of things more complicated than that . Now you know what it does TombRaider95. I don't know how i found out about that in the past, i still think it was because a small topic in the manual but i am not sure anymore...
__________________
Ja ich weiß es war ne geile Zeit ... Uns war kein Weg zu weit - du fehlst hier

Last edited by AdrielRaider; 13-11-16 at 13:45.
AdrielRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-16, 20:22   #6
New Dwight
Professor
 
New Dwight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,199
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tombraider95 View Post
I've always pressed that button but didn't know what it did. I only noticed it made the editor slightly darker lol
Yeah, still don't see what this flip Palette button does.
"on the same high"??
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-16, 20:25   #7
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,352
Default

^
To see its effect best, go to a room that below other rooms.
Look at the 2D window to see what the room layout loosk like then.
Now click the Flip Palette button and see how the 2D roomlayout changes.
It will now show rooms that are at the same height as the room you selected.
Anything above it is not shown.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-16, 20:25   #8
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,836
Default

@New Dwight

Better to try out yourself
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-16, 20:37   #9
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,352
Default

He obviously tried but did not see any difference.
Hence the question.

And you can't always see the difference, especially not when having an upper room selected.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-16, 20:42   #10
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,836
Default

I'm sure this could be useful when you want to add a room between two of them?
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.