www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 14:55   #14101
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,223
Default

Why are you using the false condition field to remove the QuestItem1 from inventory? Shouldn't you have both "add dual pistols" and "remove QuestItem1" on the same TG (10)?
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 15:01   #14102
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 6,952
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
Why are you using the false condition field to remove the QuestItem1 from inventory? Shouldn't you have both "add dual pistols" and "remove QuestItem1" on the same TG (10)?
Oh.. hehe

Well - this is the first time I've really used GTs and TGs so I'm learning ^^)

I used a condition because otherwise Lara would start the level with the guns in her inventory.
I ONLY want her to have them after picking up the 'fake' quest item 1..
Then, immediately remove QuestItem1 from her inventory, leaving the real guns there (so ingame it looks like you just picked up some normal guns, like every other pickup)
This was to avoid a bug with the revolver slot - where the 'revolver' item doesn't show in the level (its invisible)

At the moment this is the best I got - works fine but as I say the fake 'guns' are still present.
If I set the GT to ALWAYS, she has the Automatic Pistols at the start by default, which is not what I want.
I want her to pick them up

Trying different combos and I have no idea what works and what doesn't - unless anyone can tidy the script up for me so it works properly? I'm not really sure what I'm doing with it TBQH

Last edited by dcw123; Yesterday at 16:01.
dcw123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 16:11   #14103
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,223
Default

You're confusing "condition" and "false condition field"
Condition it's the one you have on TG 12, false condition field is what you have on TG 11, which in your case it's not a false condition
You just have to merge both triggers into TG 10, which is the "true condition field", which means that when the condition is true, that TG will be performed (but I guess you know that already)

This is how it should be:
Quote:
GlobalTrigger= 9, IGNORE, GT_CONDITION_GROUP, IGNORE, 12, 10, IGNORE
TriggerGroup= 10, $2000,48,$006B, >; add Dual AutoPistols to inventory
$2000,49,$004C ; remove QuestItem1 from inventory
TriggerGroup= 12, $8000,252,$0002 ; condition that Lara has QuestItem1 in inventory
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.