www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-05-15, 14:10   #1
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 473
Talking GameFlow: TR2/TR3 Script Compiler


Requirements:
  • Windows XP, Vista, Seven, Eight or higher.
  • Microsoft Framework .NET 2.0 (Only on Windows XP)
Description:
This program is a recreation of the original Tomb Raider II GameFlow script compiler for PC. This new version adds compatibility with Tomb Raider III and PlayStation versions too, and some new features!

Available Languages:
English, Italian and Spanish.

Special Thanks:
  • IceBerg: For his initial investigation on tombpc.dat files.
  • Delta: For his Italian translation.
  • Mark James: For his icons for applications.
Downloads:
Download: GameFlow v1.0.0.0 (178Kb)
Download: TR2 and TR3 Test Scripts (21Kb)

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.

Last edited by Suikaze Raider; 28-11-15 at 14:12. Reason: Updating links.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-15, 14:22   #2
b122251
Explorer
 
b122251's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 668
Default

The compilation function is completed, I see.
b122251 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-15, 15:47   #3
Sabatu
Archaeologist
 
Sabatu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ustí nad Labem / Czech Republic
Posts: 1,163
Default

Sorry, Iam not clever for what is his usefull corectly ?
Sabatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-15, 16:32   #4
disapearing-boy
Archaeologist
 
disapearing-boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Čire
Posts: 2,361
Default

^^ I assume this can be used to modify TR2/3 levels as well as custom levels for those engines (I've never used unoffical editors so I don't know if script editing was possible for those games). It sounds like you could Mod the Playstation (emulated) versions as well?? If you can then that's a breakthrough.

So for example you could change Lara's starting animation (like waking up/examining the dagger) or you could changed the bonus for collecting all secrets, the names for key items, what image to load for the loadscreen ect...


Quote:
//-------------------------------------------------

LEVEL: Venice // Level 2

TRACK: 0
LOAD_PIC: pix\venice.raw
BONUS: AUTOPISTOLS_AMMO
BONUS: AUTOPISTOLS_AMMO
BONUS: AUTOPISTOLS_AMMO
BONUS: AUTOPISTOLS_AMMO
KEY1: Boathouse Key
KEY2: Steel Key
KEY3: Iron Key
GAME: data\boat.tr2

COMPLETE:

END:

//-------------------------------------------------
__________________
"Never sigh for a better world, it's already composed, played and told..."

Last edited by disapearing-boy; 28-05-15 at 16:34.
disapearing-boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-15, 17:12   #5
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 473
Smile

@b122251: Yep

@Sabatu: As disapearing-boy said, you can changed the features of every level creating mods or custom level sets for level edition. You can use it for translate the game too! You can see all the commands inside the template file

@disapearing-boy: Yes, this program can generate script files for PC and Playstation too, even for TR2 PlayStation Beta! Before only PC files could be modded.

For change the Start Animation is necessary has in that level an animation object in the Slot #12 and add in the script:
Quote:
STARTANIM: <Start_Animation_State_ID>
Where <Start_Animation_State_ID> is the Animation State Number.

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.

Last edited by Suikaze Raider; 28-05-15 at 17:14.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-15, 17:27   #6
AODfan
Archaeologist
 
AODfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,503
Default

That's pretty awesome
Too bad we can't edit how many levels there are in a location in TR3

btw what does DEADLY_WATER do in TR2? Does the water behave any different in Ice Palace?
AODfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-15, 17:58   #7
Sabatu
Archaeologist
 
Sabatu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ustí nad Labem / Czech Republic
Posts: 1,163
Default

This program would be helpfull , If we can create level for TR2 and TR3 in TRLE .. Yes We can with Floor edit.. I releashe few tr3 levels with NGLE editor.. but TR2 Light doesnt work
Sabatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-15, 17:59   #8
Sabatu
Archaeologist
 
Sabatu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ustí nad Labem / Czech Republic
Posts: 1,163
Default

Can I change in tr3 deadly watter (cold) or Rain or Snow or Number of secrets ???
Sabatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-15, 21:10   #9
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AODfan View Post
That's pretty awesome
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by AODfan View Post
Too bad we can't edit how many levels there are in a location in TR3
Yeah... but it's hardcoded...

Quote:
Originally Posted by AODfan View Post
btw what does DEADLY_WATER do in TR2? Does the water behave any different in Ice Palace?
I don't know what do "DEADLY_WATER" and "SUNSET" commands... They are in the original GameFlow by Core Design (Leaked in a TR2Gold German demo. This version only can create TR2 Scripts for PC)

I used the same format and reserved words that original TR2 scripts, excepting the "GYM_DISABLED" flag, I created it And I added the exclusive TR3 items too, and added the suffix "PC" and "PSX" for all the script commands

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabatu View Post
This program would be helpfull , If we can create level for TR2 and TR3 in TRLE .. Yes We can with Floor edit.. I releashe few tr3 levels with NGLE editor.. but TR2 Light doesnt work
The unofficial editor can create TR1-TR5 levels, but the wall geometry is limited

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabatu View Post
Can I change in tr3 deadly watter (cold) or Rain or Snow or Number of secrets ???
Unfortunately nope... they are hardcoded...

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-15, 18:25   #10
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,285
Default

So are the templates (included in the opening post) the original scripts for TR2 and 3?
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.