www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-12-19, 22:13   #61
Zellphie
Hobbyist
 
Zellphie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 24
Default Cool

the textures are very clean,
I downloaded the 129 version, but it's still doesn t works
on my computer I use Windows 10, and you?
maybe I forgot to download a plugin,
is there something needed for wadtool of tomb editor?
Zellphie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-19, 11:34   #62
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 7,253
Default

Just used the new Wad Tool for the first time for animation and AnimCommands for SFX
Why didn't I do this sooner - its amazing and do easy to use.. the fact I can hear SFX in real time (mainly to spot for mistakes or wrong sounds playing)

I've finally gotten a fully working TR2 Lara thanks to this - with all the correct sfx playing and even added some new ones (like when she bangs into a wall and says 'Ooof')

Last edited by dcw123; 13-12-19 at 14:32.
dcw123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-19, 14:40   #63
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 651
Default

The following error happens when playing animations with sound preview enabled:

Code:
[17:36:17.945 FATAL] TombLib.Utils.Logging | Unhandled exception | System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException
'minValue' cannot be greater than maxValue.
Parameter name: minValue   at System.Random.Next(Int32 minValue, Int32 maxValue)
   at WadTool.FormAnimationEditor.timerPlayAnimation_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
EDIT: Also, saving changes in the animation editor doesn't save the wad2.

Last edited by JMN; 21-12-19 at 15:28.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-19, 14:20   #64
bagas
Archaeologist
 
bagas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: wherever home is
Posts: 1,691
Default

Is this a bug or something but wad tool won't let me save minframes field that I have set in the animation editor, it just returns back to before I made any changes
__________________
You are so loved.
bagas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-19, 17:18   #65
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
The following error happens when playing animations with sound preview enabled
Fixed. Although, it seems it's also a problem of your project which doesn't have any sounds.

Quote:
Also, saving changes in the animation editor doesn't save the wad2.
Not a bug.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bagas
wad tool won't let me save minframes field
What is minframes field and where is it?

Last edited by Lwmte; 24-12-19 at 17:22.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-19, 17:44   #66
bagas
Archaeologist
 
bagas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: wherever home is
Posts: 1,691
Default

Oh it's actually low frame, sorry and it's in the state changes button of the animation editor, I think you might want to look into it
__________________
You are so loved.
bagas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-19, 18:12   #67
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,128
Default

Yeah, thanks for the report! Indeed there was a bug, it will be fixed in the next version.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-19, 05:07   #68
bagas
Archaeologist
 
bagas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: wherever home is
Posts: 1,691
Default

Wahoo thank you lwmte and the tomb editor team! <3 Merry Christmas also
__________________
You are so loved.
bagas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-19, 21:06   #69
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,410
Default

Hi

I built my wad as a .wad2 file so I can't change the object sounds using wadmerger. I would like to know if it's possible to modify the sounds like in wadmerger, using wadtool? There are missing and messed up sounds in my level wad that I need to fix.

I already updated TombEditor to the latest version + converted the older project/wad to xml format

Thanks.
__________________
Team Classic: We want our classic Lara Croft back!

Last edited by GabrielCroft; 31-12-19 at 21:07.
GabrielCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-19, 21:09   #70
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 3,074
Default

With TE sounds are not WAD dependant, but level dependant. If you want to modify some sound's properties, you can do that in the XML you're using in your project.
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 17:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.