www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-01-20, 15:03   #91
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,399
Default

Ok, thank you!
__________________
Team Classic: We want our classic Lara Croft back!
GabrielCroft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-20, 15:07   #92
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 544
Default

LOL TombEditor and WadTool is detected as malware by Malwarebytes as "MachineLearning/Anomalous.96%", i know it's false but it can be deleted by avast too
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-20, 15:47   #93
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,399
Default

So, I'm trying to add custom sounds in SoundTool, but no matter how many different .wav sounds I add they are mute when I click "Ingame Preview" and also ingame, when I play the level. What should I do?
__________________
Team Classic: We want our classic Lara Croft back!
GabrielCroft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-20, 19:10   #94
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,128
Default

Most likely you need to add a path to your samples in TE, if you have custom one.
Quote from FAQ:

Quote:
Q: I don't have any sounds in my level with version 1.2.8!
A: Since version 1.2.8, sound system was changed. You need to manually add sound catalog(s) and click "Autodetect" button in Level Settings -> Sound Infos. For more info on new sound system, refer to this thread and latest video tutorial.

Q: I've got my sound catalogs right, but now sound info list says [ missing ] for every single sound!
A: You may need to manually specify folder with .wav sample files. TE tries to guess all potential folders with samples, but sometimes it fails to do so. Go to Level Settings -> Sound Sample Paths and add path with your samples to a list.

Last edited by Lwmte; 22-01-20 at 19:11.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-20, 20:30   #95
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
Most likely you need to add a path to your samples in TE, if you have custom one.
Quote from FAQ:
I did this, so I think this isn't the case.
In SoundTool, when I click In-game preview I can't hear anything with the custom .wav I added
__________________
Team Classic: We want our classic Lara Croft back!
GabrielCroft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-20, 21:13   #96
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,128
Default

Can you see sample paths in ST, as highlighted here?



Also, make sure your sound is 16-bit mono PCM wav and not anything else.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-20, 22:00   #97
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
Can you see sample paths in ST, as highlighted here?



Also, make sure your sound is 16-bit mono PCM wav and not anything else.
Yes, I can.
Thank you, I guess it's the wav type then... Do you know a software that I can use to save as this type?
__________________
Team Classic: We want our classic Lara Croft back!
GabrielCroft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-20, 22:14   #98
SSJ6Wolf
Archaeologist
 
SSJ6Wolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 1,453
Default

Audacity is a good free program for sound files.
SSJ6Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-20, 22:38   #99
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,399
Default

Ok, I saved in this format and the issue persists.
Can someone kindly take a look on the file to see if there is something wrong?

Here is the link.

Thank you.
__________________
Team Classic: We want our classic Lara Croft back!
GabrielCroft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-20, 23:15   #100
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,128
Default

It's stereo, just convert it to mono/22050Hz.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.