www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-10-20, 18:02   #371
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 674
Default

Set the amount in PickupQuantity of CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY.

CUST_CINV_AMMO is used to set the amount you get with the weapon.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-20, 14:19   #372
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,147
Default

That's what I was overlooking. Duh...

It is working now.
Thank you for the help.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-20, 19:43   #373
Bigmedpack
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dermahn View Post
Thanks for this amazing plugin!
Are there any plans to recreate the classic title screen as well?
I'm currently loading straight into a fake title level (with the title screen options as the only inventory items) but it would be nice to have it as a proper feature instead of an awkward workaround
Woah how did you do that? Did you use some sort of special script?
Bigmedpack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-20, 19:49   #374
Bigmedpack
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 17
Question Working Passport Script

Edit, With the help of Caesum, I got my passport to work. Here is the script.

Inventory Setup:
Code:
GlobalTrigger= 3, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, GT_ALWAYS, IGNORE, IGNORE, 6, IGNORE
TriggerGroup= 6, $012000, 704, $19,> ; Set the number of MEMCARD_LOAD_INV to zero
	$012000, 704, $1A,> ; Set the number of MEMCARD_SAVE_INV to zero
	$012000, 702, $178,> ; Set the number of NEW001 to 1
Passport Script:
Code:
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM, CINV_ITEM_NEW1, CINV_EXTRANG_STRING+13, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_RING, CINV_ITEM_NEW1, CINV_RING_OPTIONS, 1
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL, CINV_ITEM_NEW1, CINV_MODEL_IDLE, ANIMATING6, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_PASSPORT, CINV_ITEM_NEW1, 189

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_NEW1,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, IGNORE, -450, CINV_FALSE, 20, 180, 0, CINV_FALSE, -20, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ANIMATION, CINV_ITEM_NEW1,>
	CINV_ANIM_ACTIVATE, 0, 0, 14, CINV_TRUE,>
	CINV_ANIM_CANCEL, 0, 24, 29, CINV_TRUE,>
	CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE2, 0, 14, 19, CINV_FALSE,>
	CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE3, 0, 19, 24, CINV_FALSE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION, CINV_ITEM_NEW1,>
	IGNORE, CINV_ACTION_LOAD_GAME, 78, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
	IGNORE, CINV_ACTION_SAVE_GAME, 79, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
	IGNORE, CINV_ACTION_EXIT_TO_TITLE, 180, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Last edited by Bigmedpack; 17-12-20 at 03:56. Reason: Fixed error
Bigmedpack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-20, 23:13   #375
ReH_
Student
 
ReH_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Your Dreams
Posts: 195
Default

With some struggle, it's possible to have a title screen just like TR1-TR3 (There are some problems though. but for a prototype i think it is pretty good)


Video Removed
__________________
Don't Tread on Me.

Last edited by ReH_; 06-01-21 at 13:48.
ReH_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-20, 08:30   #376
Tombraider95
Tomb Raider
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 11,422
Default

that's awesome! How is it done? What are the issues? I'd love to be able to have something like this in my project in time for release, but only if it's ready and easy to implement.
__________________
What was it you said? Disrespect is the route to carelessness?
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-20, 20:18   #377
ReH_
Student
 
ReH_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Your Dreams
Posts: 195
Default

One of the main issues it will be in the script. To have the classic title, the original TR4 title must be disabled in options, like: "Title = DISABLED" but this will mess up with the script configuration, a explanation of what happens:

The first level has the title level configuration
The second level has the first level configuration
The third level has the second level and so on...
To be more specific:

Let's say in your first level you have a Cutscene command enabled, as you know, this command disables Lara's movements. When you load the level where the command is nothing will change and Lara will be able to move freely, but when going to the next level you will see that Lara won't be able to move because the level will have the previous level script configuration. The cause of it is unknown and I don't know how to fix it, it still can be used but only if you have patience to re-configure each level correctly.

There are some other minor issues too:
When pressing the inventory key in the title, the inventory will be closed but it will be instantly opened again. This may be fixable if you know how to disable the inventory key while you are in inventory, I've already tried the Flip effect command that disable the inventory usage, sadly it didn't worked for this occasion. This "bug" may not cause any problem though...

If you exit to title from the passport, the game will crash if you have a [Title] instead of a [Level] in your title configuration, but after changing it and exit again you will be stuck in the title level, unless you press pause and exit from there. This is fixable with a CINV_CUSTOM_ACTION though.
(If someone knows any method to fix those issues it would be helpful and appreciated.)

At least the setup for TR1-TR3 title is quite easy.
__________________
Don't Tread on Me.

Last edited by ReH_; 21-12-20 at 20:23.
ReH_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-20, 20:31   #378
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,618
Default

Hah, ReH_, it is a very wily workaround!
Highly appreciated! (Even if having issues yet.)
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-20, 11:41   #379
ReH_
Student
 
ReH_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Your Dreams
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
Hah, ReH_, it is a very wily workaround!
Highly appreciated! (Even if having issues yet.)
Thank you!

So... I kinda fixed some issues, and luckily, the script confusion was one of them. So, every level will load correct with their own configuration. To skip the TR4 title i used a Global Trigger to instantly load the next level, but again, this lead to a new problem: after starting tomb4.exe it will load 2 times . The first for the original title and the second for the TR1-TR3 title.
This will not cause any bug, it's only a visual thing. But you can "hide" the second loading bar with cust_bar command and a cust_background command for load screen, so it's fixable too!

I haven't found any new issues. So I will make a tutorial on how to make it, if you found any new solution or a new method for making this title, please, share with us!

THINGS YOU WILL NEED:
Classic Inventory Plugin (obviously)
Rolling ball
Lara skin has to be the same for the first level or will crash when starting a new game

GETTING STARTED:
First make 2 rooms, one is for the Inventory light and the second one is for the title setup

The setup can be a room 1x2 (it's pretty simple!)
Place Lara in one of the two squares, and the Rolling ball on the opposite one and trigger the rolling ball along with Flip Fffect 706 from the Classic Inventory Plugin, like this:


Under the rolling ball, place the same Flip Effect 706 trigger but as HEAVY trigger

Change the setup room light to 0,0,0 for a better effect!

And there you go, the setup is ready. Just compile the level.

Now go to script in your [Title] Configuration you will need a TriggerGroup and a GlobalTrigger to jump to the next level, because we will not be using the TR4 title and we can't disable in the options or it will happen what i said above
Code:
; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 82
; Exporting: TRIGGER(1:0) for FLIPEFFECT(82) {Tomb_NextGeneration}
; <#> : Delay. Load <&>level in (E)seconds
; <&> :     1 
; (E) : Forever (use other action/effect to disable it)
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 82, $1
TriggerGroup= 1,$2000, 82, $1 ; jump to the level 1 following the script
GlobalTrigger= 1, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, GT_ALWAYS, ignore,ignore,1,ignore
The title configuration is done, if your build your script and run your game you will notice that you will start directly into your first level.

Now, we need to configure the classic title. I'm using JMN code in post #69 and the passport posted by Bigmedpack with some alterations, of course. Here's the code:

Code:
;------------- TR1-TR3 TITLE BACKGROUND -------------;
Image= 1, 1, IF_PRELOAD, 2, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Customize=CUST_BACKGROUND, BKGDT_INVENTORY, IGNORE, IGNORE, 1
Customize=CUST_BACKGROUND, BKGDT_LOADING_LEVEL, IGNORE, IGNORE, 1
Customize=	Cust_bar,bar_load_level,ignore,ignore,ignore,0,0,ignore,ignore,0 ; this will hide the second loading bar, you can remove if you want


; ----- Initialize inventory quantities

#DEFINE @Plugin_ClassicInventory  1
Customize= CUST_CINV_RING, CINV_RING_MISC1, CINV_EXTRANG_STRING+6
GlobalTrigger= 1, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, GT_ALWAYS, IGNORE, IGNORE, 1, IGNORE
TriggerGroup= 1, $012000, 704, $19,> ; Set the number of MEMCARD_LOAD_INV to zero
	$012000, 704, $1A,> ; Set the number of MEMCARD_SAVE_INV to zero
	$012000, 702, $178,> ; Set the number of NEW001 to 1
	$012000, 702, $17A,> ; Set the number of NEW003 to 1
	$012000, 702, $17B,> ; Set the number of NEW004 to 1
	$012000, 702, $17C, ; Set the number of NEW005 to 1
	
; ===== MISC1 RING
; ----- TR1-3 Passport

GlobalTrigger= 3, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, GT_ALWAYS, IGNORE, IGNORE, 6, IGNORE
TriggerGroup= 6, $012000, 704, $19,> ; Set the number of MEMCARD_LOAD_INV to zero
$012000, 704, $1A,> ; Set the number of MEMCARD_SAVE_INV to zero
$012000, 702, $178,> ; Set the number of NEW001 to 1

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM, CINV_ITEM_NEW1, CINV_EXTRANG_STRING+7, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_RING, CINV_ITEM_NEW1, CINV_RING_MISC1, 1
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL, CINV_ITEM_NEW1, CINV_MODEL_IDLE, DIARY_ITEM, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_PASSPORT, CINV_ITEM_NEW1, 189

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_NEW1,>
CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
CINV_DISPLAY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, IGNORE, -450, CINV_FALSE, 20, 180, 0, CINV_FALSE, -20, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ANIMATION, CINV_ITEM_NEW1,>
CINV_ANIM_ACTIVATE, 0, 0, 14, CINV_TRUE,>
CINV_ANIM_CANCEL, 0, 24, 29, CINV_TRUE,>
CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE2, 0, 14, 19, CINV_FALSE,>
CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE3, 0, 19, 24, CINV_FALSE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION, CINV_ITEM_NEW1,>
IGNORE, CINV_ACTION_LOAD_GAME, 78, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
IGNORE, CINV_ACTION_CUSTOM, 174, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, 12,>
		CINV_ACTION_EXIT_TO_TITLE, 180, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
TriggerGroup= 12, $2000, 82, $2 ;jump to first level

; ----- TR1-3 Headset
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM, CINV_ITEM_NEW3, 304, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_RING, CINV_ITEM_NEW3, CINV_RING_MISC1, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL, CINV_ITEM_NEW3, CINV_MODEL_IDLE, ANIMATING2_MIP, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_NEW3,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, 50, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
	
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION, CINV_ITEM_NEW3,>
	CINV_ACTION_OPTIONS, 304, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE
	
; ----- TR1-3 Keypad
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM, CINV_ITEM_NEW4, 337, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_RING, CINV_ITEM_NEW4, CINV_RING_MISC1, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL, CINV_ITEM_NEW4, CINV_MODEL_IDLE, ANIMATING3_MIP, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

; Note: change OrientY to -180 for TR1 keypad
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_NEW4,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, -90, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, -90, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
	
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION, CINV_ITEM_NEW4,>
	CINV_ACTION_CONTROLS, 337, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE
#DEFINE @plugins CLEAR
Notes: I'm using CINV_RING_MISC1 for the title, this is needed if you want to hide the name of the Inventory, just create a blank ExtraNG strings. (In my case i'm using ExtraNG 6) so if you are using misc1 ring you need to change it

OPTIONAL SCRIPTING

If you want the classic photograph to Lara's Home you can add this to your script:

Code:
; ----- TR1-3 Home Photograph
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM, CINV_ITEM_NEW5, 1, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_RING, CINV_ITEM_NEW5, CINV_RING_MISC1, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL, CINV_ITEM_NEW5, CINV_MODEL_IDLE, ANIMATING4_MIP, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_NEW5,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
	
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION, CINV_ITEM_NEW5,>
	 IGNORE, CINV_ACTION_CUSTOM, 174, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, 13
; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 82
; Exporting: TRIGGER(3:0) for FLIPEFFECT(82) {Tomb_NextGeneration}
; <#> : Delay. Load <&>level in (E)seconds
; <&> :     3 
; (E) : Forever (use other action/effect to disable it)
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 82, $3
TriggerGroup= 13, $2000, 82, $3 ;go to lara's home level the 3 in the TriggerGroup means the Lara's Home level following the script position
Notes: If you're gonna change Lara skin for Lara's home level, you may need a ResetHub command.
Also, don't forget to remove weapons, items, etc from Lara's inventory.

If you have any question regarding the title, feel free to ask.

Credits to JMN, Caesum and Bigmedpack for sharing their codes!

Hope you enjoy!
__________________
Don't Tread on Me.

Last edited by ReH_; 22-12-20 at 13:29.
ReH_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-20, 23:11   #380
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 1,487
Default

Ok, attempting to get the classic inventory working. I'm using TIDE. After following the instructions for installing the Plugin from NG Center 1.5.7, I copied

"Plugin= 2, Plugin_ClassicInventory, IGNORE
Plugin= 1, Plugin_TokyoSU, IGNORE"

Into my TIDE script. However, I got an error saying "missing string "Plugin_ClassicInventory" In file ... ENGLISH.TXT." I'm not sure what to do / have a feeling I am doing something wrong with the installation process.
__________________
Archaeologist in Irvine, California
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.