www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Legend

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-11-19, 18:28   #1
Cat Woman
Explorer
 
Cat Woman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 886
Default Croft Manor

Completed the game and just going to play Croft Manor. I believe there are checkpoints within the game, but you cannot save manually. Once you quit you start at the entrance again. If I remember you should save your rewards found here (believe you hit escape/pause; then, save rewards) to a saved game to ensure you have them in your inventory? Unless you complete the Croft Manor all on one play through.
__________________
Pharaoh´s Tomb

Last edited by Cat Woman; 11-11-19 at 18:32.
Cat Woman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-19, 18:37   #2
Zsott
Archaeologist
 
Zsott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: France
Posts: 1,494
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat Woman View Post
Completed the game and just going to play Croft Manor. I believe there are checkpoints within the game, but you cannot save manually. Once you quit you start at the entrance again. If I remember you should save your rewards found here (believe you hit escape/pause; then, save rewards) to a saved game to ensure you have them in your inventory? Unless you complete the Croft Manor all on one play through.
You have two option to save your manor progress:

you save in the main menu, or in the pause menu. Normally it will save your gear, the latest outfit you used and the relics.
Zsott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-19, 18:42   #3
Cat Woman
Explorer
 
Cat Woman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 886
Default

Can you save at each of the check points during the Croft Manor using the main menu and/or the pause option? But, you cannot force a manual save then?

Completed the Croft Manor - saved the rewards just in case in a saved file.
__________________
Pharaoh´s Tomb

Last edited by Cat Woman; 12-11-19 at 05:07.
Cat Woman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-19, 06:37   #4
Boobandie
Professor
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,838
Default

Writing for future reference, but I'd advise you to complete the manor levels in Legend and Anniversary in one sitting. It's rare, but there are a couple of game-breaking glitches that can occur when reloading it halfway through.

Things like the statues in the TRL poolhouse locking into place, the wrench in TRA despawning, and the gold reward from Legend not properly triggering. Stella's walkthroughs go into further detail on these.
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-19, 05:52   #5
The Great Chi
The Inscrutable One
 
The Great Chi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Beyond the Floating Islands
Posts: 9,308
Default

As said, the manor levels in Legend and Anniversary are very short, and best just to play it in the one sitting. The games are then saved to the next level once you move on, into them.

I did not know there was bug issues in the manor levels, but I always played them right through in the one go, so would not have spotted them.

Once you have finished the games normally, if you have the PC version, its is worth playing the manor levels with TRL fly and TRA fly, just to find all the interesting places outwith the normal play routes.

PS...Also use fly cheats for all the other levels, as there is a lot of hidden stuff worth exploring in these games
__________________
Humble words by The Great Chi
The Great Chi is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.