www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-07-12, 20:03   #9461
JessyTR
Archaeologist
 
JessyTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,126
Default

xD But I was talking about 3 programs to build levels
JessyTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-12, 20:18   #9462
Raider99
Professor
 
Raider99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 4,742
Default

TRNG and LE isn't program.
TRNG is tool to mod your game, made it better, and LE is actual game, but only DxTRE3D,NGLE,WinRoomEdit are programs for building, we went little off topic...
Ops.
Raider99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-12, 20:25   #9463
JessyTR
Archaeologist
 
JessyTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,126
Default

You understood what I mean...

Yes, let's stop with this now
JessyTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-12, 20:44   #9464
THOR2010
Professor
 
THOR2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 3,469
Default

actually when u say level editor you could mean winroomedit because it is infact the level editor! lol
__________________
"Oh no, its not that bad. Look, I have my own bucket!"
THOR2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-12, 20:45   #9465
Raider99
Professor
 
Raider99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 4,742
Default

Raider99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-12, 20:47   #9466
JessyTR
Archaeologist
 
JessyTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,126
Default

Ok. We understood what she mean, but let's tease her a spam and lot
Joke, I know it was my fault, but you ALREADY UNDERSTOOD
JessyTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-12, 21:47   #9467
DJ Full
Professor
 
DJ Full's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Poland (CET)
Posts: 4,101
Default

I love to watch how You all try to silence each other, and it goes on and on

Anyway, I tested both HORSEMAN and BADDY2. None of them reacts to AI_GUARD, even in a rectangular room without any vertical slicing. Plus there are no flipmaps yet.

What do I put on guard, then? The plot doesn't involve Lara talking to a MUTANT, nor with a DOG... At least not in this particular level. Sigh... I'm afraid I won't be able to avoid wad modification... BTB Venice had this AI part working flawlessly.

AND:
Finally, the last problem of today seems to kill my challenge completely. That dog in WILD_BOAR slot has lost his cute ability on laying down with OCB 1. I really need that anim in my level, so I'll have no other choice than to throw the dog back to the DOG slot. All in all, a vision is more important than a will to stick within the BTB limits.
__________________
Press F to type F.

Last edited by DJ Full; 03-07-12 at 22:08.
DJ Full is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-12, 04:13   #9468
Guty
Student
 
Guty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 214
Default

Version=1.2.2.6
CRS=Enabled
Last diagnostic mexage:File - %s
Last directX error:
START_P1:1002D0D7
END_P1:10071FDD
START_P2:10083677
END_P2:100A8DD6
START_P3:100B2487
END_P3:100E3BF2
START_P4:10007207
END_P4:1000FDC4
............... QUICK DIAGNOSTIC LOG ...............
WARNING: not found any standard language.dat (english.dat, german.dat ect)
WARNING: Missing Header NG in "script.dat" file. (The script.dat is an old version)
.................................................. ..
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON WRITE AT OFFSET 0xCAC7860
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x471FE5
REGISTERS:
EAX=1018B8E0
EBX=0
ECX=0
EDX=FC93BF80
ESI=1018B8E0
EDI=0
EBP=12FF88
EIP=471FE5
ESP=12FD78
DYNAMIC POINTER LIST:
------------------------------------------
00000000:Camera_Room
00000000:Camera_TargetRoom
0012FF14:BaseSalvaStack1
90909090:BaseSalvaStack2
90909090:BaseSalvaStack3
------------------------------------------
MEMORY USAGE
------------------------------------------
VetNemiciPunta memory <EMPTY: never used>
StructEnemyArray memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaFXBulbNemici memory <EMPTY: never used>
VettorePerFogBulb memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaDynamicLights memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaSceneMemory memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetEditObjects memory <EMPTY: never used>
Mex_savegame_Argd memory is full at 3.13 (Used 0x8 bytes)
ZonaParticelle memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaGameStruttureMesh memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaPuntatoriGameStruttureMesh memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetMexNomiWav memory is full at 99.66 (Used 0x3FC8 bytes)
ZonaFogBulbs memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaDebris memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaItemInStanza memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaUsataPerFireSpark memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaDiSmokeSpark memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaRecordGunShell memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaQuattroSample memory <EMPTY: never used>
RecordSpriteSangue memory <EMPTY: never used>
RecordSpriteEsplosione memory <EMPTY: never used>
SpritePerFuoco memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaTextureAnimate memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaFlyCameras memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetByteFlyCamera memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetFlyCameraByteAltro memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetItemCombinabili memory is full at 24.78 (Used 0xE4 bytes)


------------------------------------------
Stack=0x12FD78 pContesto=0x12FAAC pInfoEccezione=0x12FA90
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0x12FD78
STACK_TRACE:
0x49E307
0x10050917
0x100985DF
0x4720B6
0x450BF1
0x48C75D
0x48C76D
0x4A0276
0x4A2D47
0x49F26B
0x49DF08
0x49F18B
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x90904270
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0x90904270
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE
That show me when I try to play.
Guty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-12, 09:03   #9469
DJ Full
Professor
 
DJ Full's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Poland (CET)
Posts: 4,101
Default

@Raider99,
@Titak,
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Full View Post
Who knows if he doesn't try it right now. This is why I decided to leave my tip for TRNG be.
I told You And it seems he's been using TRNG for all this time


@Guty:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guty

[IMG]http://i49.************/16k43s5.jpg[/IMG]
Your problem is because You confuse old and new method. You're trying to convert with classic "english script", while You have TRNG 1.2.2.6 installed which does not support that old conversion method.

There are 2 cases:
1. When You use a classic trle, without TRNG, You convert the things with "english script".
2. When You have TRNG, You write either in SCRIPT.TXT, or directly in the "Script" window of NG_Center. Then, You must convert with "Build" button at the bottom of the "Script" window. Otherwise it won't convert properly.

Also, You seem to have missing language files in correct version. They either have too many lines, or not enough. You can't delete or write new lines in those texts, You can only replace them with Your custom lines, because their number must always remain the same.

And those lang files should be converted to new ANSI format. Backup the text files, and do it if You didn't already.
__________________
Press F to type F.

Last edited by DJ Full; 04-07-12 at 09:06.
DJ Full is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-12, 12:28   #9470
Guty
Student
 
Guty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 214
Default

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...ztytuuoso.jpg/
Guty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.