www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-11-08, 23:27   #101
Lara Coft Baby
Relic Hunter
 
Lara Coft Baby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 8,007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy70 View Post
Wow that looks really cool. I've always wanted to do rounded walls in the Level Editor
__________________
I'm not sarcastic my humor just has an attitude
Lara Coft Baby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-08, 20:14   #102
meta2tr
Historian
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 368
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sapper View Post
I don't know if it's a bug or my PC but I can only use meta2tr from the commandline (C\:>meta2tr karnak.TR4) so thought it would be handy to send it a room at the same time.

Dragging a TR4 level onto it crashes meta2tr.
Which version of windows are you using?
meta2tr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-08, 22:59   #103
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,617
Default

Windows XP Professional version 2002 Service Pack 2
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-09, 02:38   #104
Angelina Jolie
Junior Member
 
Angelina Jolie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 846
Default

Hi Meta2TR:

After build a lot in meta. In game i find out that if I create an object in ROOM 1(above room2) And that object is higher than room1. When you look from room2 to number 1, the part of the object that is higher disappear. I post this because you said you were happy to see our reports, so... Should I live my level like that, and later that bug will be fixed, or is it impossible to fix, please tell us, so I can then make my object smaller, or cut it in half...
Angelina Jolie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-09, 10:57   #105
meta2tr
Historian
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 368
Default

It sounds like a clipping problem, as described here.

Check the portal objects in Metasequoia.

Last edited by meta2tr; 29-12-11 at 10:26. Reason: Updated link
meta2tr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-09, 18:32   #106
Angelina Jolie
Junior Member
 
Angelina Jolie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 846
Default

OK thanks! I found that is the engine, not your program, so... What I did was divide the object in two. THe first part in 1 room and the other in the second, now perfect! Thanks! You just kicked core's *

By the way: I need to say that what you have done for us has no price... Thanks for meta2tr, I never imagined that we were gonna be able to create wherever we want. You gave us the key! Thanks!

Last edited by Angelina Jolie; 17-01-09 at 18:51.
Angelina Jolie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-09, 18:41   #107
Hateshinai
Archaeologist
 
Hateshinai's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 1,564
Default

Really thank you very much ! Meta2TR is amazing !
__________________
Ooh baby baby, it's a wild world !
Hateshinai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-09, 22:13   #108
meta2tr
Historian
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 368
Default

Actually meta2tr was inspired thanks to Titak's Himalayn mysteries. Playing this great level I thought why not help the level building community.

As it turns out meta2tr is complicated to use. That's the price you pay for making the game engine do things it wasn't designed to do.
meta2tr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-09, 12:29   #109
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,312
Default

I still haven't tried it...
Perhaps that's also because the two manor levels I'm workign on right now aren't finished yet and you can use meta2tr only on finished levels (tr4 files).

I have however been thinking on using it eventually, to add a bit more detail in certain places.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-09, 23:27   #110
Angelina Jolie
Junior Member
 
Angelina Jolie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 846
Default

Meta2TR:

In your tutorial, you mention that there's a way to "hide" the textures. So we can work with lighting. But I just cant do that. I cant see the lighting after I texture something. Now after texturing, I want to edit lighting, and I cant because when I move the sphere, nothing happens... Any clue?
Angelina Jolie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.