www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-06-20, 14:28   #3071
tlr online
Administrator
 
tlr online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 58,221
Thumbs up

Congratulations to Monty, Lwmte and the team for their awesome work on Tomb Editor.
tlr online is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-20, 14:29   #3072
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,166
Default

Thanks
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-20, 14:39   #3073
vasatomb
Student
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 150
Default

Now it's allright.
vasatomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-20, 18:58   #3074
vasatomb
Student
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 150
Default

Sink in tr2 not work.
vasatomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-20, 19:03   #3075
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 561
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vasatomb View Post
Sink in tr2 not work.
if i remember, it not exist in TR1/TR2
or it's something hardcoded for the fan
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-20, 19:40   #3076
vasatomb
Student
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TokyoSU View Post
if i remember, it not exist in TR1/TR2
or it's something hardcoded for the fan
So "sink" is present in many tr1, tr2 original levels without any fans.
vasatomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-20, 20:08   #3077
leveldesigner1
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Finland
Posts: 90
Default

Hello guys ! I have a problems flipping with a map

My goal is to fill a room with water, using a switch
I've setuped up everything, but when I pull the switch nothing happens, and also the water is already on the target room, even without pulling the switch

Also TE shows this for me "Trigger FlipMap in #Room 24, even the target room that should be flipped is room #22

Can someone give a detailed advice for me, how to do this, I'm using TE 1.3.2 and TR2 engine

Thank you
leveldesigner1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-20, 21:59   #3078
VictorXD
Relic Hunter
 
VictorXD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ฿-₳-฿-¥-⍸L-⌽-₦
Posts: 9,173
Default

OMG I've waited soooo long for these updates Having room import/export straight to Blender is a dream come true for me!



__________________
Persecution to all non Luds Gate believers may God's wrath fall upon you sinners
VictorXD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-20, 22:27   #3079
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,166
Default

@VictorXD: yeah, we finally have our own meta2tr-like workflow with even animated textures support! Although right now there's small bug with exporting, if you have any textures applied to quads without "fix texture coordinates" option, export will output weird flickering faces in one corner of the room. This bug will be fixed in next maintenance release which will be available this weekend

@leveldesigner1: TR1-3 use a bit different flipmap switching behaviour, if I remember correctly, you can't have several flipmap groups activated at the same time. Maybe that's the case.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-20, 11:05   #3080
Pemon
Student
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 157
Default

@leveldesigner1: apart from what Lwmte is saying, de target room should be a higher room number than the flipped room number.
Pemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.