www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-05-20, 11:40   #1
matt27
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 4
Default Ladders.

Does anyone know how to add climbable walls using the Tomb Editor. Iíve tried various things but I just canít seem to figure out how to make walls climbable. Adding movable boxes is another thing I canít figure out. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Matt
matt27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-20, 11:48   #2
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,911
Default

you have to add the climb attribute on the FLOOR infront of the ladder, not the wall itself.

So when you want a climbable wall on the north, you have to add CLIMB NORTH to the floor infront of the ladder
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-20, 12:44   #3
Krystian
Explorer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 982
Default

By 'moveable boxes' I assume you meant pushable blocks. These are actually objects you must add to your wad and place them in the level.
You can find some searching on TRLE resource websites like trsearch.org or laraslevelbase.org (type pushable or pushblock in the search bar). You can also copy them from the TR wad and assign them to the appropriate slot (like PUSHABLE_OBJECT1, PUSHABLE_OBJECT2...) using WadTool for example, if you want to use the original ones from those games.

Pushables in TRLE don't work like they did in TR1-3, you can't climb up on them by default. If you want to make them climbable, then assuming you're using TRNG, you can enter a certain OCB number to do that. You select the placed pushblock and hit the "O" key to bring up the OCB panel. In the OCB box you type some number from the list in this tutorial. For example, if you want to climb a 4 click block (like they were usually in TR1-3) you must type 68 in this box, then click OK.

Last edited by Krystian; 14-05-20 at 13:14.
Krystian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-20, 13:38   #4
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,588
Exclamation

TE is used, so thread moved to TE section.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 15:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.