www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-07-21, 09:29   #14941
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 268
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by l.m. View Post
But how can we change the "Flares per Box"?
It's by default 12 when Lara pickup the FLARE_INV_ITEM
I used a workaround in my level for adjusting small amounts of flares per box.

First I used a Fake Object as "Flare Box" e.g. PICKUP_ITEM1. I had two objects in my wad "The Fake Object which has the appearence of the Box and the Original INV_FLARE_ITEM.

Then a Global Trigger which says if at least one PICKUP_ITEM1 is in the inventory then increase the amount of flares (Flare_ITEM) by 1. I copied the trigger for increasing the amount of flares lets say five times in the Triggergroup to have 5 Flares in the Box.

After that I removed the fake PICKUP_ITEM1 from the inventory as it was only needed for the pickup use.

For larger amounts of flares it's a bit complicated as you have to copy the trigger so often as flares you needed. But for let's say 5 flares per box it's a nice workaround without variables.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-21, 12:14   #14942
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie (CT)
Posts: 4,132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Die Basis View Post
I used a workaround in my level for adjusting small amounts of flares per box.
I've done exactly this for other items (for some reason the increase flare item never worked for me, i assumed we needed an incres flare_inv_item). Either way, only long after I did this I realized Aky's plugin allowed for "Increase Item by X amount" which would have saved me a lot of pasting
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-21, 12:20   #14943
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 268
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justin View Post
we needed an incres flare_inv_item). Either way, only long after I did this I realized Aky's plugin allowed for "Increase Item by X amount" which would have saved me a lot of pasting
You can increase the FLARE_ITEM amount. Guess, if you increase the FLARE_INV_ITEM Amount it would add 12 flares each time you increase it by one. But I would have to test it to confirm it it is really the case.

But AkyV's Plugintrigger would make my workaround even more uncomplicated.

Edit: Just noticed that you can't select the "FLARE_INV_ITEM" in the Flipeffect Trigger F48. So the only option is the FLARE_ITEM Object.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.

Last edited by Die Basis; 22-07-21 at 12:57.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-21, 15:51   #14944
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie (CT)
Posts: 4,132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Die Basis View Post
Edit: Just noticed that you can't select the "FLARE_INV_ITEM" in the Flipeffect Trigger F48. So the only option is the FLARE_ITEM Object.
Exactly! Isn't that weird? And for some reason when i tested this, nothing happened! It must have been the verson of trng i was using at the time i tested it, but i was unable to increase the Flare #s behind the scenes.
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-21, 09:42   #14945
l.m.
Student
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 226
Default

One of my tester had a weird diary bug.
In case he use the diary function and close this with ESC the
diary entry is in the background of the inventory (save / load / items ) ...
I didnt reproduce that bug, my other tester also didnt get this bug too.
But I think in some cases (and after my release) more / (perhaps only a few)
get this bug too...
Anyone an idea how to fix it?

__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)
l.m. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-21, 10:10   #14946
TR-Freak
Relic Hunter
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 5,109
Default

Is your tester playing in 16 bit mode and / or windowed?
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-21, 10:19   #14947
l.m.
Student
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 226
Default

I dont know. I will ask.
Is there a known bug of that Diary / Pix Folder and 16 Bit / window mode?
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)
l.m. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-21, 10:45   #14948
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,514
Default

^sometimes it also happens with load.bmp file, so you see that image on the background
Do you have the keep_game_screen script command? I'm sure it fixes this issue
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-21, 11:04   #14949
l.m.
Student
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 226
Default

if you mean this:
Customize= CUST_BACKGROUND, BKGDT_INVENTORY, BKGDF_KEEP_GAME_SCREEN, IGNORE, IGNORE

It does not work ... as the background image is out of range and it looks awful when I press ESC and open the inventory.
it only shows an "excerpt" from the current game.

__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)
l.m. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-21, 19:06   #14950
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,514
Default

^that's probably because you're using dgvoodoo, but it should be fine without
Keep it because it fixes inventory issues in most of the resolutions for some PC's
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.