www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > DXTRE3D Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-20, 16:26   #181
thewolf
Golden
 
thewolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 646
Question

Hope you guys can help me out I have a small problem with my game. If I don't interact with Lara for 30seconds while I'm ingame (not inventory) the game throws me back to the title screen. I've never encountered this before As if it's demo mode and the game thinks now I must go back to menu
thewolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-20, 21:00   #182
DaroRaider
Explorer
 
DaroRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: San Juan, Argentina
Posts: 591
Default

That's rare, I was aware that when you was in the title screen, after 30 seconds the game starts playing the demo. But you are saying that you are in-game and you go back to the main menu??

Edit: why are you a "golden" user?
__________________
Veteran of unofficial level editing; Recover Argentina!

Last edited by DaroRaider; 04-12-20 at 22:23.
DaroRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-20, 00:24   #183
Topixtor
Historian
 
Topixtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 395
Default

When you disable demo mode, the inventory screen still does the closing and re-opening animation without trying to open the demo as far as I know.

I think in The Great Wall if you stand still for too long it actually works as if you are in the main menu, maybe just with some scripts or .exes? So, it tries to open the Demo and, when it fails, it automatically opens the main menu again, probably. I'm not sure.
Topixtor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-20, 17:11   #184
Felix Kroft
Student
 
Felix Kroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Poland
Posts: 141
Default

Please Help me.

DXTRE3D - Building TR1 Level

2 Quick Questions:

1 - How, just how can i get underwater current / flow to work?

I've read manual, sink is in its place, trigger active, and still something's wrong


2 - And when compiling level, DXTRE3D flips my animated waterfall textures for no reason.
Any idea what happens?

It used to work, i had them aligned perfectly, now everytime i test my level, they're in the wrong order, DXTRE3D decides to fix their position.
[TR1 Valley waterfall textures]
__________________
I make my own luck.
Felix Kroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-20, 18:45   #185
thewolf
Golden
 
thewolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 646
Lightbulb

Thanks for the quick replies. I checked the scipt and saw a checkmark on "no input timout" . After removing it the game was running fine without going back to the title screen



Hello Felix,

1. As far as I know the underwater sinks make trouble in Dxtre3d. For TR2 the sinks will always push or suck Lara in complete different directions than you want them Lara to go.
Only thing that works is if you place a sink in room number 1. Room 1 will work without any problems for your sink in TR2.

I never build a TR3 level but I think Feder did say in TR3 they don't make any problems....... for TR1 it could be the same as in TR2.

What you can try is to place a sink in your Room 1 and fill it with water to test it out.
Second thing what you can do is to use a base file like (Tomp of Tihocan) or (Francis Folly) those files also had underwater sinks. It could be possible that the sinks got hardcoded into the game in the past but I can't tell.

If all fails you could ask Feder personally, he might knows more about TR1


2.You mean your textures got rotated in different directions? I once had something similar with animated textures. I couldn't solve it in Dxtre3d but in order to make the textures correct in the compiled level , I rotated them inside Dxtre3d in wrong directions so they showed correct ingame
You can also open your compiled level in Rview and rotate your textures there so they fit perfectly
thewolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-20, 20:53   #186
Felix Kroft
Student
 
Felix Kroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Poland
Posts: 141
Default

Sweet!
Thank You Thewolf

I'll try that then, the thing is DXTRE3D usually works just fine, sometimes it just refuses to do things right, and weird things happen.

And i already did the trick with rotating in different direction, even if i rotate just 1 texutre, it rotates the whole waterfall set aswell, it's almost like a clock tower crystal puzzle from Resident Evil 3
__________________
I make my own luck.
Felix Kroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-20, 10:28   #187
thewolf
Golden
 
thewolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 646
Default

Yeah, sometimes the weirdest things can happen with Dxtre3d. Things I can't even explain by myself.

I hope you could solve the problems and good luck with your project
thewolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.