Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Series > The Angel of Darkness

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-21, 21:01   #271
LateRaider
Inactive
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3,594
Default

good idea, i'll likely do that
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-21, 07:40   #272
LateRaider
Inactive
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3,594
Default

i wanted to touch base about TR:AoD rescued and reborninshadows' restoration modpack.

i am going to incorporate restoration into rescued but i'm going to wait a few months

1. i've had a lot going on in life and i don't have the mental energy to devote to rescued unless a game-breaking glitch or some other ugly issue is marring it (this is also why i haven't worked on tank plus with sasho any further for now)

2. i want to wait for people to report any issues or glitches that may crop up in restoration. if i do put restoration in now, i also have to incorporate any updates from restoration into rescued.


but the next version will have the more in-depth method of enabling eax, an updated joytokey profile and instructions, and restoration. possibly also my updated kurtis face mod w/ the hair around the temples if it's not in yet (i legitimately forget if it's in lol). for now i can confirm yes, all of the mods in restoration can be used in rescued, as that's precisely how i've tested restoration.

and yes, as a result of this, i will be removing non-english support for rescued until we get accurate translations for the new text-only tutorials and notebook entries.

Last edited by LateRaider; 24-09-21 at 16:34.
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-21, 04:47   #273
Jathom95
Archaeologist
 
Jathom95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: United States
Posts: 1,416
Default

So, was anyone besides me not aware that the Post Processing option inside the game doesn't default to "High"? At least it hasn't for me apparently despite setting everything according to Maverin's settings.

On a whim I just decided to check and see if any settings inside the game lined up with what I'd set in the launcher, just because. What's weird is that Post Processing has an On/Off switch like many of the other options. But then at the bottom it says High.

If there's a setting in the launcher that puts it on that by default, I've never come across it. And I've tried them all, believe me. I would've never thought to look otherwise.

Edit: Actually, nevermind about this. Turns out "High" specifically effects the Depth of Field setting in particular. It might affect others as well, but I never have DoF on (don't like it) so that's why it was showing up differently for me.
__________________
"Rodents, I wouldn't wonder. *Big* rodents."

Last edited by Jathom95; 06-10-21 at 23:15.
Jathom95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-21, 14:29   #274
JayB_1988
Explorer
 
JayB_1988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 934
Default

Are there anywhere save files that work for this ? I tried some saves out because I donít want to play the whole game again to watch different cutscenes and the game is crashing every time I load a saveÖ.
JayB_1988 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-21, 14:41   #275
Jathom95
Archaeologist
 
Jathom95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: United States
Posts: 1,416
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayB_1988 View Post
Are there anywhere save files that work for this ? I tried some saves out because I don’t want to play the whole game again to watch different cutscenes and the game is crashing every time I load a save….
It's probably crashing because the structure is different with the content added by the modpacks like Rescued and the Restoration Pack. You have to physically go in-game and make a new save with the content loaded. Same reason that old saves were incompatible with the official patches. So I doubt any of the ones from Stella's and such will work.

I don't have an extra save atm but maybe someone could provide you with one. What exactly do you need a save for, level-wise?
__________________
"Rodents, I wouldn't wonder. *Big* rodents."

Last edited by Jathom95; 29-10-21 at 14:47.
Jathom95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-21, 14:56   #276
JayB_1988
Explorer
 
JayB_1988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 934
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jathom95 View Post
It's probably crashing because the structure is different with the content added by the modpacks like Rescued and the Restoration Pack. You have to physically go in-game and make a new save with the content loaded. Same reason that old saves were incompatible with the official patches. So I doubt any of the ones from Stella's and such will work.

I don't have an extra save atm but maybe someone could provide you with one. What exactly do you need a save for, level-wise?
Okay, I understand. A save file for each level would be cool because I want to make a AOD movie edit for YT and I want to record the cutscenes.
JayB_1988 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-21, 15:49   #277
reborninshadow
Explorer
 
reborninshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayB_1988 View Post
Okay, I understand. A save file for each level would be cool because I want to make a AOD movie edit for YT and I want to record the cutscenes.
You can start each level yourself from TRAODSCU without bothering with save files. That should be good enough if you want to record the cutscenes only.
reborninshadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-21, 16:08   #278
JayB_1988
Explorer
 
JayB_1988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 934
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reborninshadow View Post
You can start each level yourself from TRAODSCU without bothering with save files. That should be good enough if you want to record the cutscenes only.
I did not know about that. Nice, thank you!
JayB_1988 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-21, 06:47   #279
LateRaider
Inactive
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3,594
Default

Next time i play AoD Rescued i can try replicating stella's saves. I won't be replaying for a while though
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-21, 23:18   #280
Famicom
Historian
 
Famicom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: City of Vilcabamba
Posts: 440
Default

Thanks so much for this. Do you guys know if this project "fixes" the missing Lara's speech lines in the tutorial (in Spanish at least) so it behaves as in PS2 version?
Right, so there's this project "Reborninshadow's Restored Voice Lines Project" but alas, it restores only voice lines for the English version of the game.
__________________
I'm sorry. I only play for sport.

Last edited by Famicom; 04-12-21 at 01:00.
Famicom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.