www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-02-18, 20:08   #1001
nusretsirin
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Posts: 11
Default

I'm having a problem like this while building the level. How can I solve this?

Last edited by AkyV; 04-02-18 at 23:28. Reason: Mod edit: oversized image (above 1024x768) is removed.
nusretsirin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-18, 06:16   #1002
MontyTRC
Historian
 
MontyTRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 486
Default

Hi Send me your files
__________________
Tomb Editor Main developer
MontyTRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-18, 22:15   #1003
AWESOMO
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 21
Default

The TR1 compiler will be there in the next update?
AWESOMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-18, 19:39   #1004
Woops
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: TX
Posts: 1,056
Default

when's copying and pasting geometry
Woops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-18, 13:36   #1005
MontyTRC
Historian
 
MontyTRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 486
Default

Hi guys
I'm working hard on making order in sound management and multiple versions support. I've also fix bugs. I hope to release at the end of the next week the next update 1.0.8 with also the bugfix of your recent reportings
Copy&Paste could be in the following update, 1.0.9
__________________
Tomb Editor Main developer
MontyTRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-18, 20:17   #1006
GoldfishGam3r
Hobbyist
 
GoldfishGam3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Porto, Portugal
Posts: 97
Default

So I downloaded this new editor, and I gotta say, this is really great work, good job

This is so much more intuitive than the old editor, I think I'm just gonna use this from now on, and I might actually want to finish a level for the first time ever, since I'm not fighting with the software


I did find a small issue that I think I should report though. I can't get rain/snow to work. I set the proper room type, AND edited the script, AND made sure the ceiling had no texture, but no go.

I think the problem might be the fact there is no toggle on the editor to set the room as "outside".

In NGLE you gotta set the room as "outside" for it to work, and it works, but there's no such option on this editor, as far as I can see. I hope you can add that feature, I do love a good rainy level
__________________
Tomb Raider addict since I was 3 years old!
GoldfishGam3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-18, 20:29   #1007
MontyTRC
Historian
 
MontyTRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 486
Default

Thank you!

For making the rain/snow work you have to set two flags: Wind and Skybox. Then put also an empty room with transparent textures on top of the room where you want weather (I've read in the past about this, but didn't checked). And at the end you must set the correct script values.
__________________
Tomb Editor Main developer
MontyTRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-18, 20:59   #1008
GoldfishGam3r
Hobbyist
 
GoldfishGam3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Porto, Portugal
Posts: 97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MontyTRC View Post
Thank you!

For making the rain/snow work you have to set two flags: Wind and Skybox. Then put also an empty room with transparent textures on top of the room where you want weather (I've read in the past about this, but didn't checked). And at the end you must set the correct script values.
Wow, that worked! Thank you so much
__________________
Tomb Raider addict since I was 3 years old!
GoldfishGam3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-18, 11:53   #1009
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 9,075
Default

Are moving-fixed cameras a thing? They were included in the classics but for some reason the feature was disabled with TRLE. (And yes, I know the behaviour can be reproduced with TRNG but it'd be easier if there was a camera that does the work for itself)

Last edited by SrDanielPonces; 05-02-18 at 12:19.
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-18, 03:00   #1010
THOR2010
Professor
 
THOR2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 3,474
Default

out of curiosity, in the future will the wad tool be able to edit and create animations for movables similar to wadmerger?
__________________
"Oh no, its not that bad. Look, I have my own bucket!"
THOR2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.