www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Community Forums > Technical Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-01-09, 02:41   #11
rebel47
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 6
Default

I have downloaded one patch but it did not help. Which patch are you referring to? and where can I find it?

Thanks for the help!
__________________
Well behaved women rarely make history.
rebel47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-09, 02:49   #12
spikejones
Tomb Raider
 
spikejones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 13,027
Default

according to the Dreamfall website:

Quote:
System requirements

Minimum system requirements:
OS: Windows XP (with service pack 2)CPU: Intel Pentium 4 1.6 GHz or AMD Sempron 2800+ or higherMemory: 512 MB RAMHard Drive: 7 GB free disk spaceSound Card: DirectX 9.0c compatibleVideo Card*: 3D Hardware Accelerator Card Required
- 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible 128 MB with latest driversDisc Drive: 8x speed CD-ROM drive or 2X DVD-ROM drive

Recommended system requirements:
CPU: Intel Pentium 4 2.5 GHz or AMD Athlon XP 3500+Memory: 1 GBVideo Card*: 256 MB 3D Hardware Accelerator CardSound Card: Creative Audigy Series Sound Card

Supported video cards*:ATI Radeon 9550ATI Radeon 9600ATI Radeon 9700ATI Radeon X300ATI Radeon X500ATI Radeon X600ATI Radeon X700ATI Radeon X800ATI Radeon X1300ATI Radeon X1600ATI Radeon X1800Nvidia Geforce FX 5700Nvidia Geforce FX 5900Nvidia Geforce FX 5950Nvidia Geforce 6200Nvidia Geforce 6600Nvidia Geforce 6800Nvidia Geforce 7800

*Intel Extreme Graphics and SIS chipsets not supported
note the last line says that your graphics chipset is not supported. while it may "run" it wont perform as it is supposed to. I would firstly update the drivers as mentioned, and as far as the patch goes - I dont know where that comes from as it isnt on their website. you may need to PM the OP and see what they are getting on about.
__________________
the universe is dead
spikejones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-09, 03:21   #13
rebel47
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 6
Default

Well, I went to the website and installed new graphic and chipset drivers but the game still crashes at the same spot. I have no idea what to do about it. It's just weird that the game was playing absolutely fine until now...well, more frustrating than weird. Gah!
__________________
Well behaved women rarely make history.
rebel47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-09, 03:21   #14
spikejones
Tomb Raider
 
spikejones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 13,027
Default

try sound drivers as well. sometimes a sound driver issue can cause game crashes.
__________________
the universe is dead
spikejones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-09, 03:42   #15
rebel47
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 6
Default

I downloaded the audio driver as well and it still crashes. I've read that some people had problems with the game because they had Vista on the computers. I'm not sure if that's my problem or not...I've never had any problems with anything on my computer before...

Again, thanks for the help.
__________________
Well behaved women rarely make history.
rebel47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-09, 03:47   #16
spikejones
Tomb Raider
 
spikejones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 13,027
Default

yeah, right now Im tossing the blame between Vista and Intel Graphics. Hard to say which is more to blame than the other without a control set. IE.. does the game run fine on Vista with Nvidia? Does the game run fine on XP with Intel Graphics? Is it a combination of the two?

hard to tell being i've not seen reports of success/failure under those other conditions.
__________________
the universe is dead
spikejones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-09, 04:03   #17
rebel47
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 6
Default

Yeah, I've no idea what to do about it. I guess I'll just call the company up in the morning...who knows...hopefully they can help with something.

Thanks for everything!
__________________
Well behaved women rarely make history.
rebel47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-09, 05:25   #18
EscondeR
Sage
 
EscondeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 51,187
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spikejones View Post
yeah, right now Im tossing the blame between Vista and Intel Graphics. Hard to say which is more to blame than the other without a control set. IE.. does the game run fine on Vista with Nvidia? Does the game run fine on XP with Intel Graphics? Is it a combination of the two?
Personally I'd stick to blame Intel GMA for the mess
__________________
The Truth is out there...
EscondeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-09, 15:09   #19
nik1983
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default dreamfall journey crash error..please help!!!

hi friend.i also have similar problem.i try to play tha game but it gives me error crash..dreamfall crashed.report saved to d:\Program Files\Funcom/dreamfall/25516-nik-...................
what can i do???please help me....thanks
nik1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-09, 22:24   #20
EscondeR
Sage
 
EscondeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 51,187
Arrow

^ Run Diagnose.exe and post the report here.
__________________
The Truth is out there...
EscondeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.