www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Engine

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 31-01-23, 07:56   #381
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 3,686
Default

^ Missed opportunity to ask if the ring inventory was on the "menu" if you ask me.

It's been asked many times, and it should come eventually but it requires reworking the way inventory is handled internally, and it's not a priority yet since the current inventory is working okay.
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-23, 22:16   #382
CelticGuard
Archaeologist
 
CelticGuard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 2,086
Default

Is there a tutorial on how to create title levels / flybys for TEN?
CelticGuard is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-23, 00:58   #383
THOR2010
Professor
 
THOR2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 3,587
Default

I don't think the setup is any different as far as i know anyway, i set up mine just as i did for TR4.
__________________
"Oh no, its not that bad. Look, I have my own bucket!"

Last edited by THOR2010; 05-02-23 at 01:10.
THOR2010 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-23, 19:19   #384
Kubsy
Explorer
 
Kubsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Polska
Posts: 725
Default

As Thor said, the title/flyby stuff is similar to TR4/TRNG. All you do is create a room with Lara and put flybys, then compile the level. Now you have to change in the script the data name of the .ten file (can be any btw, in TEN you don't have to name it "title.ten") in the title block of gameflow.lua.

you also have to make sure that Flow.EnableLaraInTitle(true) command is set true.
__________________
Chronicles Lara: "Whatever"
Kubsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-23, 19:47   #385
vasatomb
Historian
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 428
Default

Anti triggering an enemy will now cause it to vanish and pause.

- and so that it stops, but does not DiSSAPPEAR, can it be done?

----
in addition to the installer, it would be nice if the new versions was SIMPLY delivered in the archive, as before

Last edited by vasatomb; 05-02-23 at 19:53.
vasatomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-23, 21:54   #386
Kubsy
Explorer
 
Kubsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Polska
Posts: 725
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vasatomb View Post
Anti triggering an enemy will now cause it to vanish and pause.

- and so that it stops, but does not DiSSAPPEAR, can it be done?
I don't understand what you mean so I will explain what the new anti triggering is.

If you anti-trigger the enemies then they will disappear and pause, retaining their previous state/animation. For example: if you have a tiger pouncing at Lara and you anti-trigger it, it will pause and disappear.

If you trigger the tiger, it will continue the state/animation that it was doing and behave normally.

Hope this helps.
__________________
Chronicles Lara: "Whatever"
Kubsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-23, 07:16   #387
CelticGuard
Archaeologist
 
CelticGuard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 2,086
Default

How do I change the font?

Is it possible to use bitmap glyphs? I'm trying to go for a TR1/TR2 classic font feel, something like this.
CelticGuard is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-23, 18:16   #388
Kubsy
Explorer
 
Kubsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Polska
Posts: 725
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CelticGuard View Post
How do I change the font?

Is it possible to use bitmap glyphs? I'm trying to go for a TR1/TR2 classic font feel, something like this.
Yes it is possible

Although I don't know what is the procedure. All I know is that you have to use this program called spritefont from microsoft: https://github.com/microsoft/DirectXTK/wiki/SpriteFont

because the default font is as a .SpriteFont file extension
__________________
Chronicles Lara: "Whatever"
Kubsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-23, 18:18   #389
BubbleyBubble
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 4
Default

Is it possible yet to change the damage that Lara's weapons and baddies' attacks do in Tomb Engine? I've been looking through the documentation and the only reference to any actual game statistics seems to be health.

I've otherwise been enjoying using Tomb Engine, though, keep up the good work!
BubbleyBubble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-23, 18:21   #390
Kubsy
Explorer
 
Kubsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Polska
Posts: 725
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BubbleyBubble View Post
Is it possible yet to change the damage that Lara's weapons and baddies' attacks do in Tomb Engine? I've been looking through the documentation and the only reference to any actual game statistics seems to be health.

I've otherwise been enjoying using Tomb Engine, though, keep up the good work!
No, unfortunately you can't do that yet.

We want to implement this in future but first the code needs to be cleaned and made sure that it is possible to do so.
__________________
Chronicles Lara: "Whatever"
Kubsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 17:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.