www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tutorials and Resources

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-10-11, 21:16   #111
Isis
Student
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 138
Default

Raymond, this did work very well for my puzzle set up, thank you again, but there was one thing - re the FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, I found that, although it worked properly when trying to select the item from the inventory manually a second time (i.e. she says no and nothing happens), if I pressed ctrl to select it automatically, it started the animation again. (I'm assuming FGT_SINGLE_SHOT means it should only happen once?)

I got round the problem by removing the item with flip effect:
<#> : Inventory-Item. Remove <&>inventory-item from inventory and I'm happy with that but thought I would flag this up just in case you want to check it yourself.
Isis is offline  
Old 10-10-11, 14:29   #112
Raymond
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,689
Default

Yes, you are right. Forgot about this possibility. In 1. the Animation-command is executed again. So we have to prevent this. To use this flipeffect to remove the inventory item is one way to solve it. If you intend to use the inventory object again, then it would be better to add a flipeffect to TG 1, to set another bit in a variable (I used bit 2 in Global byte Alpha1.) and then add another condition to the MultENVCond via condition group 11, that this bit in the choosen variable is clear.
I changed it in my script.

Last edited by Raymond; 10-10-11 at 14:38.
Raymond is offline  
Old 06-05-13, 19:42   #113
Richard_trle
Historian
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 436
Default

Lua or Ruby scripting
Richard_trle is offline  
Old 06-05-13, 19:52   #114
ggctuk
Relic Hunter
 
ggctuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England, the NSUK
Posts: 9,181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard_trle View Post
Lua or Ruby scripting
Not a suggestion thread. TRNG does not have this feature.
__________________
Don't buy rifles from T-Rexes - they're small arms dealers!
ggctuk is offline  
Old 17-12-15, 18:03   #115
TombRaiderTim
Archaeologist
 
TombRaiderTim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,792
Default

I'm quite sure i've see this somewhere, but the Swinging Flame object from the Reunion level off TR3 is possible, i'm not sure how it can be done but I know there would be an addeffect involved to place an ADD_FLAME.

I've noticed there is a small mesh inside the object, i'm assuming thats what the flame effect would have to be added on.

I kind of need a guide how this could be made possible.
__________________
"She will live on forever in our hearts."
TombRaiderTim is offline  
Old 18-12-15, 16:13   #116
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,762
Default

This thread is more of a tutorial thread by now, so it is best to ask your question in a new thread or the general TRNG thread.

And yes, my guess would also be an Addeffect.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.