www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-03-20, 16:21   #14201
LaraCablara
Professor
 
LaraCablara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,207
Default

Does anyone have an example of what it would look like in the script to make it so that when Lara goes underwater, the fog changes?

I know it has to do with the underwater sound as a condition but I cant figure it out.
LaraCablara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-20, 17:04   #14202
adngel
Student
 
adngel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: London
Posts: 122
Default

In this project: https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...d.php?t=223168

They were doing that effect of the foggy water, (in the level with the bridge and the castle), I don't know yet how it works, but I suposse that the scripting and setting should be there.
__________________
Living and Left :)
adngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-20, 18:13   #14203
vandit
Student
 
vandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AT
Posts: 222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaraCablara View Post
Does anyone have an example of what it would look like in the script to make it so that when Lara goes underwater, the fog changes?

I know it has to do with the underwater sound as a condition but I cant figure it out.
matrix54 post the script for this foggy water-effect:

https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...ostcount=15692

Quote:
TriggerGroup= 0, $8000, 60, $55 ;If underwater loop is playing...
TriggerGroup= 1, $2000, 194, $79, $2000, 227, $76, $2000, 224, $5, $2000, 125, $0 ;Fog Start (-1), Fog End (2), Fog Color (0 = Dark Grey), Flipmap On (0)
TriggerGroup= 2, $2000, 194, $6C, $2000, 227, $66, $2000, 224, $0, $2000, 126, $0 ;Fog Start (12), Fog End (18), Fog Color (0 = Black), Flipmap Off (1)
GlobalTrigger= 0, IGNORE, GT_ALWAYS, IGNORE, 0, 1, 2
__________________
"Sind Sie Amerikanerin?" - "Britin!"
vandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-20, 20:33   #14204
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,719
Default

Successfully changed MIP Distances

[IMG][/IMG]
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:14   #14205
Gancian
Student
 
Gancian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern Italy
Posts: 203
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR-Freak View Post
Successfully changed MIP Distances
Nice work TR-Freak! That would definitely come in handy!

Can a #DEFINE statement be variable?
I want to make something like Lara's Journal but I don't really like Paolone's TRNG-style Diary customizations.
So I thought to create a simple examine object through JMN's spectacular inventory plugin and I was thinking about putting a #DEFINE statement in place of the string entry, so that I would decide what string to display when the Diary is "read". However I'm not sure how to actually change the string in-game. Maybe I should use a local/global variable? This is all theorical, I have never attempted to use variables before.
__________________
One side will make me grow taller, the other side will make me grow shorter.
Gancian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:33   #14206
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,719
Default

I guess you can display NGStrings in JMNs plugin. You can use Variable Placeholders to display a variable text.
For example the "Big Text" Variable has the placeholder #1000
Just make an NG String that simply has #1000 as content and then reference the NG String in your Diary.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:33   #14207
JEYEM
Hobbyist
 
JEYEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 11
Default What is PlayEffect "Effect 12" in AnimCommand?

Hi, I have a question
What is PlayEffect "Effect 12" in AnimCommand?



I edited Lara's animation 159. This is a handstand animation and the PlayEffect "Effect 12" is in its AnimCommand.
When I edited the animation and made it quicker, the total number of frames was shorter than the frame specified in PlayEffect "Effect 12", and as a result, PlayEffect "Effect 12" seems to have stopped working.

And the problem I have with that is:
Lara is grabbing the ledge, and stands on the floor with a handstand, immediately backsteps, tries to grab the ledge again, but fails and falls off.
This may be because Lara's hands are "busy."

Unfortunately, PlayEffect "Effect 12" is not on the list and cannot be added. And similarly, I can't edit the specified frame of PlayEffect "Effect 12".

Is there any solution?
__________________
My posts are based on Google Translate.
JEYEM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:39   #14208
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,719
Default

Effect 12 is indeed "Hands Free" i.e. it clears the Busy Hand Flag so Lara can interact again.
There is a "FreeHands" standalone animcommand which should be equivalent to Effect 12.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"

Last edited by TR-Freak; Today at 07:40.
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:01   #14209
Dermahn
Hobbyist
 
Dermahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 22
Default

FreeHands clears the busy hand flag after the animation has finished playing. Effect 12 does it at a specific frame.

To access effect 12 you can simply type '12' in the rightmost field.
Dermahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.