www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Anniversary

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-10-21, 16:50   #7721
Delroj
Hobbyist
 
Delroj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 50
Default

I have Psp go, i put the iso but it's stuck on loading screen, what do i need to make it work?
Delroj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-21, 17:00   #7722
Gh0stBlade
Professor
 
Gh0stBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,610
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delroj View Post
I have Psp go, i put the iso but it's stuck on loading screen, what do i need to make it work?
You need a psp model that supports 64mb ram. Otherwise it wont work. You might also need to enable it in settings (depending on cfw used)

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Seth View Post
Any help on this?
Ill investigate this for the next build. No promises though as the feature was re enabled for my own testing purposes.
__________________
No longer accepting PMs due to abuse of the system.

Last edited by Gh0stBlade; 27-10-21 at 17:01.
Gh0stBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-21, 18:31   #7723
Delroj
Hobbyist
 
Delroj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 50
Default

This model suports 64 ram but still not working, what is the correct proces to put in psp? Must be in iso folder or psp game folder?

(My Cfw is Pro Vsh)

Last edited by Delroj; 27-10-21 at 18:33.
Delroj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-21, 19:04   #7724
Gh0stBlade
Professor
 
Gh0stBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,610
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delroj View Post
This model suports 64 ram but still not working, what is the correct proces to put in psp? Must be in iso folder or psp game folder?

(My Cfw is Pro Vsh)
No idea to be honest. Never tried it on actual hardware. I know it is very unstable on official hardware which is why i may have to suggest emulating it maybe.
__________________
No longer accepting PMs due to abuse of the system.
Gh0stBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-21, 21:10   #7725
Delroj
Hobbyist
 
Delroj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 50
Default

I managed to make it run on Psp finally.
I made a video showing what did i do to make it work.
Lost Valley cutscene doesn't start. So before T-Rex appears game freezes and crashes the Psp.

https://youtu.be/kPyM0ISk37k

Last edited by Delroj; 30-10-21 at 07:58.
Delroj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-21, 16:08   #7726
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delroj View Post
I managed to make it run on Psp finally.
I made a video showing what did i do to make it work.
Lost Valley cutscene doesn't start. So before T-Rex appears game freezes and crashes de Psp.

https://youtu.be/kPyM0ISk37k
That is awesome! Well done, and thanks for the video!
__________________
we're all clowns
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-21, 14:30   #7727
UroshUchiha
Explorer
 
UroshUchiha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Serbia
Posts: 623
Default

I just noticed that "setup TRAE 5b.exe" appeared in the archive. No one here talked about it from what I saw. Is it an AIO installer so we don't have to go through various zipped files and paste stuff manually or?
EDIT: Just tried it and it would appear to be exactly what I assumed. A proper installer without needing to apply various patches and stuff manually. This is great!

Last edited by UroshUchiha; 31-10-21 at 14:46.
UroshUchiha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.