www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-04-20, 16:42   #311
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 674
Default

CUST_CINV_DISPLAY had a field added in case you're using the dev build. The first post contains all the script changes.

However you're saying they don't have scripted positions. Do the default TR4 ones show correctly?
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-20, 12:24   #312
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,704
Exclamation

Dev build features have been launched on the test forum to make it an official release with tests.
If you a test team member, having time and mood, then please come to test.

If you already tried dev build features or just simply want to test it, without an access to the test forum, then send a PM to me for the forum link and password.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-20, 18:22   #313
Gancian
Historian
 
Gancian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern Italy
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
CUST_CINV_DISPLAY had a field added in case you're using the dev build. The first post contains all the script changes.

However you're saying they don't have scripted positions. Do the default TR4 ones show correctly?
Sorry for the EXTREMELY late reply, but I couldn't understand what the problem was releated to, because I couldn't reproduce it anymore except for my test level - that had like a gajillion script lines.

However here's the results: all default TR4 items work fine.
The problem was that I am changing the sorting index of the items inside the ring. Whenever I do that, all hell breaks loose. The positions of the item of which I changed the SortIndex and that of the item I was trying to replace are completely screwed.
__________________
One side will make me grow taller, the other side will make me grow shorter.

Last edited by Gancian; 28-04-20 at 07:43.
Gancian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-20, 00:43   #314
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,417
Default

It seems this plugin is related to room lighting?
Because whenever I'm in a dark room, the inventory becomes so dark just like the room and this is a very weird effect. Can I remove this somehow?
__________________
I make my own luck
GabrielCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-20, 03:26   #315
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Run the Gauntlet
Posts: 9,975
Default

yes there is a script command that sets the lighting of the inventory to a specific room. I don't have it rn because i'm not using the ring inventory currently
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-20, 03:43   #316
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SrDanielPonces View Post
yes there is a script command that sets the lighting of the inventory to a specific room. I don't have it rn because i'm not using the ring inventory currently
Thanks, already found it here! It's

Customize= CUST_CINV_LIGHTING, ...
__________________
I make my own luck
GabrielCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-20, 13:12   #317
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,528
Default

Where can I find animation index?

I want a script like so:

; ----- TR1 Grenade
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_GRENADES_INV,>
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ANIMATION, CINV_ITEM_FLARE_INV,>
CINV_ANIM_ACTIVATE, 0, 0, 31, CINV_FALSE,>
CINV_ANIM_CANCEL, 0, 31, 0, CINV_TRUE

'Grenades' is the name of the Grenade Gun slot in my strings list so I guess that's right.

So then, what do I replace 31 with? Wadmerger doesn't show any such number from what I can see.
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-20, 13:56   #318
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 687
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reggie View Post
Where can I find animation index?

I want a script like so:

; ----- TR1 Grenade
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_GRENADES_INV,>
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ANIMATION, CINV_ITEM_FLARE_INV,>
CINV_ANIM_ACTIVATE, 0, 0, 31, CINV_FALSE,>
CINV_ANIM_CANCEL, 0, 31, 0, CINV_TRUE

'Grenades' is the name of the Grenade Gun slot in my strings list so I guess that's right.

So then, what do I replace 31 with? Wadmerger doesn't show any such number from what I can see.
in WadMerger, click on AnimationEditor with the Grenade Gun Anim Slot Selected, then in the box (left down or the Animation Editor) you have Animation 0 etc.. it's the index (start at 0)
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-20, 14:13   #319
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TokyoSU View Post
in WadMerger, click on AnimationEditor with the Grenade Gun Anim Slot Selected, then in the box (left down or the Animation Editor) you have Animation 0 etc.. it's the index (start at 0)
In this case 31 is the end frame of the animation, not the animation slot
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."

Last edited by LoreRaider; 08-05-20 at 14:14.
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-20, 14:35   #320
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,528
Default

Yeah I found out AnimIndex is the number of frames, not the animation slot. As Lore said ^
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.