www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-11-16, 14:28   #41
XProger
Historian
 
XProger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 263
Default

dcw123, Unfortunately no, OpenLara will be more like classic engine (grid system etc.). You may look at OpenTomb project that uses complex physics engine with support of IK and complex meshes like in AOD.

Last edited by XProger; 17-11-16 at 14:57.
XProger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-16, 10:40   #42
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 7,235
Default

^ I see. No worries.

No offence, but I think the OpenTomb project doesn't look as complete as yours does. The way lara runs and turns looks awkward.. your video looks much more true to how the classics were.
dcw123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-16, 15:18   #43
Cochrane
Golden
 
Cochrane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 16,302
Default

Fascinating project! Out of curiosity, what does your build process look like? It's not in the Github repository, and I can't get the Mac version to build with Xcode for me. Not a major thing (just a few function names), but it's still odd. Edit to add: I've opened a pull request that works around the issue.

Also, why Carbon? It's been refused updates since 2007, and it's officially deprecated since 2012, so it seems like an odd choice.
__________________
GŁter auf die Bahn!

Last edited by Cochrane; 18-11-16 at 15:32.
Cochrane is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-16, 19:14   #44
Gamd1011
Relic Hunter
 
Gamd1011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 5,505
Default

Amazing work! Very promising stuff!
Seeing TR in 60fps is a dream come true!!

-----------------

I found a bug that you might already know about, but I thought I'd share anyway:



It seems to happen when you time your jumps while Lara goes to perform the step-up animation.
__________________
♫ 나를 나를 나를 찾아줘 ♫

Last edited by Gamd1011; 18-11-16 at 19:16.
Gamd1011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-16, 19:30   #45
XProger
Historian
 
XProger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 263
Default

Gamd1011, thanks for this video, I'll fix it in the next update
XProger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-16, 20:01   #46
Cochrane
Golden
 
Cochrane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 16,302
Default

I've opened a pull request that changes the Mac code from Carbon to Cocoa. It's slightly more complex code, but I think it may be better in the long term (for example it's required for 64 bit). Plus, writing it was fun for me.
__________________
GŁter auf die Bahn!
Cochrane is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-16, 22:29   #47
Gamd1011
Relic Hunter
 
Gamd1011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 5,505
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XProger View Post
Gamd1011, thanks for this video, I'll fix it in the next update
No problem.
__________________
♫ 나를 나를 나를 찾아줘 ♫
Gamd1011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-16, 23:43   #48
XProger
Historian
 
XProger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 263
Default

Web version is updated, fixed some bugs (and new has added ;). Primitive AI (is temporary) for bears and bats. Now Lara can die from multiple bites. Also you can use R & T keys for slow & fast motion (I need it for animation debugging).
And yet another gif with funny bug from the development process :D

Last edited by XProger; 24-11-16 at 00:16.
XProger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-16, 10:59   #49
Alex Fly
Junior Member
 
Alex Fly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: France
Posts: 31,967
Default

That's an epic gif, that's for sure.
Alex Fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-16, 12:06   #50
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,550
Exclamation

@ XProger:
As much as I like the gif (it's great! ), I'm going to have to ask you to remove it because it is exceeding our gif limits.
No bigger than 500kb.

So either edit it so it will be less than 500kb or turn it into a link that people can click on to see the gif.


**** EDIT ****
Thanks for editing!
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Last edited by Titak; 23-11-16 at 18:58.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.