www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-09-21, 17:48   #15061
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,483
Default

I also wanted a trigger for this when writing my Mix01.
But the feature cannot be forced, only checked - but Paolone already made that condition by GT_USING_BINOCULAR.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-21, 19:30   #15062
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,310
Default

Yeah I definitely have taken advantage of that GT condition. Shame we can't force it!

Slightly related, are we able to disable the Binocular light?
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-21, 22:25   #15063
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,483
Default

Another bad news...
CUST_BINOCULARS knows many things - but this is not one of them...
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-21, 22:32   #15064
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
Another bad news...
CUST_BINOCULARS knows many things - but this is not one of them...
Yeah I was so sad, I read over all of the scripts several times hoping i missed something 😭
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-21, 00:25   #15065
cornchild
Student
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 148
Default

I don't remember this being standard functionality, but if I have two pushable blocks stacked both with OCB 68, I am able to pull the bottom block out from under the top one.

Last edited by cornchild; 23-09-21 at 00:33.
cornchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-21, 01:19   #15066
YumaS2Astral
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 67
Default

How do I make LOCUST_EMITTER (the locusts created by it) deal no damage to Lara?

Them dealing damage would make sense, but I want this level in particular to have no hazards and that Lara is unable to be damaged by anything (other than falling from high heights or by running out of oxygen).
YumaS2Astral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-21, 01:55   #15067
cornchild
Student
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YumaS2Astral View Post
How do I make LOCUST_EMITTER (the locusts created by it) deal no damage to Lara?

Them dealing damage would make sense, but I want this level in particular to have no hazards and that Lara is unable to be damaged by anything (other than falling from high heights or by running out of oxygen).

This line in your script will turn off their damage, but the blood effects will still show when they touch Lara.

Enemy=LOCUST_EMITTER,IGNORE,IGNORE,IGNORE,IGNORE,0 ,IGNORE,IGNORE
cornchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-21, 10:57   #15068
Axell
Historian
 
Axell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 298
Default

Hey everyone!

Is there a Condition trigger/setup to detect whether a certain enemy slot is performing a certain animation? I've only been able to find a condition for whether an individual enemy object is performing a specific animation, and not for the whole slot. Is there any way to detect this?
Axell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-21, 16:42   #15069
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 3,492
Default

I'm not sure I understand how that would make sense, but maybe I'm missing some context. What are you trying to achieve exactly?
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-21, 16:52   #15070
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,310
Default

I think Axel wants the event to happen anytime ANY of say, Animating1, performs a specific animation #. Currently, i think we can only check the condition of a specific Animating index. So we need a trigger for each object (unless hopefully I missed something).

I wanted a similar trigger for distance. I wanted a sound to play everytime Lara was near a bridge flat, but i had to trigger it for every single bridge.
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.