www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-07-19, 21:57   #11
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,142
Default

Entrance to the lower temple


The lighting needs work and the ground textures need variety

In one room, I need a flipmap to reveal an opening. Do I need to make all connections in the unflipped room including the ones to be revealed? I assume so as I did a similar thing earlier but less complex
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-19, 14:49   #12
BlackWolftr
Hobbyist
 
BlackWolftr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland, Wałbrzych
Posts: 80
Default

Looks cool
__________________
I don't know what to write here...
BlackWolftr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-19, 12:13   #13
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,142
Default

So I'm trying to make a flipmap but everytime I go to add textures to the flipped room, the changes I make are automatically undone. What's going on?
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-19, 10:17   #14
FreakRaider
Professor
 
FreakRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 3,484
Default

will you fight a dinosaur in this one
__________________
hi demi
FreakRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-19, 10:23   #15
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreakRaider View Post
will you fight a dinosaur in this one
Only raptors. The T-Rex is too buggy
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-19, 19:40   #16
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Opaque79 View Post
So I'm trying to make a flipmap but everytime I go to add textures to the flipped room, the changes I make are automatically undone. What's going on?
Anyone know about this?
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-19, 11:14   #17
Die Basis
Student
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Opaque79 View Post
Anyone know about this?
Hi, what do you mean by add textures?

You just changed the textures in the flipped room?

That shouldn't be any problem.

Just tried it and it worked fine.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWOIziGCfQA
__________________
TRNG - The only limit is your imagination
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-19, 11:17   #18
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,147
Default

Are you sure the flipmap room is actually created?
The F button in the editor needs to be black for it to be a real flipmap. And the background of the editor becomes black when you are in the flipped room.

I'm probably stating the obvious and wellknown, but just checking.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-19, 11:33   #19
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Die Basis View Post
Hi, what do you mean by add textures?

You just changed the textures in the flipped room?

That shouldn't be any problem.

Just tried it and it worked fine.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWOIziGCfQA
Yes. Change textures in the flipped room

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Are you sure the flipmap room is actually created?
The F button in the editor needs to be black for it to be a real flipmap. And the background of the editor becomes black when you are in the flipped room.

I'm probably stating the obvious and wellknown, but just checking.
The flipmap button is turned on. But any geometry changes revert after trying to rotate or apply textures.
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-19, 12:27   #20
scion05
Tomb Raider
 
scion05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 20,811
Default

Looks fabulous, but please change the Lara model to a TR1 model x
__________________
Can't stop what's coming... Can't stop what is on it's way
scion05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.