www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-04-19, 15:58   #1011
Chamayoo
Relic Hunter
 
Chamayoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrangeJuice View Post
so i made the mistake of importing lara and bouchard at the same time in maya

https://i.imgur.com/BrtoOiZ.png
An incredible discovery. Could you do the same with Janice and Lara, please ?
__________________
Tomb Raider II Remake is totally worth and possible
Chamayoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-19, 22:09   #1012
OrangeJuice
Archaeologist
 
OrangeJuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: hangin out with janice and that drug dealer
Posts: 1,684
Default

i'm having issues with flying boaz and the proto

importing them into maya just doesn't seem to work? their meshes come out all distorted and the skeleton is all over the place

i've tried ripping their models time and time again but nothing

am i missing something? pls help
__________________
working on AoD 2D for the culture
OrangeJuice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-19, 00:42   #1013
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 852
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrangeJuice View Post
i'm having issues with flying boaz and the proto

importing them into maya just doesn't seem to work? their meshes come out all distorted and the skeleton is all over the place

i've tried ripping their models time and time again but nothing

am i missing something? pls help
The animation exporter has some troubles when exporting non-humanoid skeletons. The bone hierarchy is not fully reverse engineered yet so some CHRs are exported with bad skeleton.
If you manage to solve this puzzle the animation exporter would improve a lot. This is its main bug at the moment.
nakamichi680 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-19, 05:57   #1014
OrangeJuice
Archaeologist
 
OrangeJuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: hangin out with janice and that drug dealer
Posts: 1,684
Default

understood. thank you for the confirmation i was starting to lose it lol

i will look into it but i hardly think i'm knowledgeable enough to provide any meaningful insight
__________________
working on AoD 2D for the culture
OrangeJuice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-19, 19:40   #1015
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 7,248
Default

Anyone know how to load AOD levels / objects / level textures into other programs - so I can use them in TRLE

I wanted to rip some objects from Strahov and BioDome.

I used unGMX and its given me lots of files in CAL / CHR formats - but I can't import these into 3D software to use and edit....
dcw123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-19, 21:00   #1016
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 852
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
Anyone know how to load AOD levels / objects / level textures into other programs - so I can use them in TRLE

I wanted to rip some objects from Strahov and BioDome.

I used unGMX and its given me lots of files in CAL / CHR formats - but I can't import these into 3D software to use and edit....
To export geometry you have two options:
- 3d ripper dx
- sasho648's level editor

To export textures you can use AoD texture editor
nakamichi680 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-19, 11:26   #1017
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 7,248
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nakamichi680 View Post
To export geometry you have two options:
- 3d ripper dx
- sasho648's level editor

To export textures you can use AoD texture editor
Awesome, works like a charm for the most part.

I am however having some issues with exporting the objects in the levels (doors, levers, animating objects) as it seems to crash the level editor.
I can however export rooms just fine (without textures)
Am I doing something wrong?
dcw123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-19, 11:56   #1018
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 852
Default

^ it's possible that some actions make it crash; unfortunately I don't remember a lot of that tool, I haven't been using it for a long time. Which objects do you need btw?
nakamichi680 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-19, 12:00   #1019
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 7,248
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nakamichi680 View Post
^ it's possible that some actions make it crash; unfortunately I don't remember a lot of that tool, I haven't been using it for a long time. Which objects do you need btw?
I also noticed it does not seem to load an entire level - for example .. Strahov Fortress only contains the main warehouse area (trucks, containers etc) but doesn't contain the later parts of the level (leading to Biodome etc)

I wanted some objects to use for an TRAE project - items like the lever switch Lara uses on the control panel in the small hut (I can extract the chair and control panel, but the lever is missing as its a separate object)

Need some other items from the laser corridor - pile of truck tyres, boxes, shelving..
I'd like to have access to the room with the saw which cuts the vent (where Lara climbs the fence)
These areas are missing in the editor for some reason

I dunno if its possible - but if you have the entire level to hand, that would be amazing *crosses fingers tight*
dcw123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-19, 19:31   #1020
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 852
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
I also noticed it does not seem to load an entire level - for example .. Strahov Fortress only contains the main warehouse area (trucks, containers etc) but doesn't contain the later parts of the level (leading to Biodome etc)
https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...&postcount=620


Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
I wanted some objects to use for an TRAE project - items like the lever switch Lara uses on the control panel in the small hut (I can extract the chair and control panel, but the lever is missing as its a separate object)

Need some other items from the laser corridor - pile of truck tyres, boxes, shelving..
I'd like to have access to the room with the saw which cuts the vent (where Lara climbs the fence)
These areas are missing in the editor for some reason

I dunno if its possible - but if you have the entire level to hand, that would be amazing *crosses fingers tight*
There you go
https://drive.google.com/file/d/13C0...ew?usp=sharing
nakamichi680 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 15:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.