www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Chronicles

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 31-12-19, 03:33   #41
SebCroc
Historian
 
SebCroc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 393
Default

Is there a way to easily get the textures from the game? Anyone got original texture dumps perhaps? Running them through an upscaler should be easy enough, just will take time.
__________________
Braids please :)
SebCroc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-19, 10:38   #42
New Dwight
Professor
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,716
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MnRaider View Post
Did anyone here get to download the first version of this mod before being removed?

It looks as if that would be our only (temporary) option to enjoy Chronicles in HD. We'd be needing someone who's got it and reupload it for the community, as New Dwight has told me no longer owns the files.
i say the link was taken down by lumen database and the source files was on another pc of mine. i upscale using a different a.i. but the peixoto patch problem still exist.

Last edited by New Dwight; 31-12-19 at 10:51.
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-20, 23:45   #43
TRExpertgamer
Explorer
 
TRExpertgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Home
Posts: 921
Default

HEY you want to know what I finally learned about? TR5 was released during the 20th CENTURY!!
__________________
We all create destiny. Not just you!
TRExpertgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-20, 03:09   #44
New Dwight
Professor
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,716
Default

Request to lock thread. Will not be updating anymore.
No current downloads.
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-20, 15:25   #45
MnRaider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Argentina
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by New Dwight View Post
Request to lock thread. Will not be updating anymore.
No current downloads.
Oh no! Such a pity! I wish I had gotten the first version in time before it was taken down. I was truly looking forward to play Chronicles with HD textures

Do you happen to know about any other similar textures mod like yours? I've surfed the web but found nothing.
MnRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-20, 22:35   #46
New Dwight
Professor
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,716
Default

email sent to Justin. I've just finished the refreshed upscale (see op) just prevent this happening again.

edit:
update screenshots.

it has capacity for x4.
__________________
admin deactivated account

Last edited by New Dwight; 19-01-20 at 01:52.
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-20, 02:48   #47
New Dwight
Professor
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,716
Default

Gallery

https://i.imgur.com/9FEtQul.png

https://i.imgur.com/AGin6UZ.png

https://i.imgur.com/jf9Lxqv.png

https://i.imgur.com/zUWCqdV.png

https://i.imgur.com/0Mvnbzj.png

https://i.imgur.com/PjglH1S.png

https://i.imgur.com/S97QikF.png

https://i.imgur.com/nXbMr6l.png

https://i.imgur.com/52NBQ8j.png

https://i.imgur.com/3BzheJR.png

https://i.imgur.com/THWDSxz.png

https://i.imgur.com/FZtyEYu.png

https://i.imgur.com/HD2m4Qc.png

https://i.imgur.com/CQltFSU.png

https://i.imgur.com/kRY0vf9.png

https://i.imgur.com/YDRdryN.png

https://i.imgur.com/bO0pS9U.png

https://i.imgur.com/Qff8dWg.png

https://i.imgur.com/07i4UWB.png

the results a phenomenal compared to the previous algorithm I used and with the use of mipmaps this time and SSAA via nvidia inspector its eye candy.
And even better with x4. the only daunting issue is the truncate of transparency on processing. waifu2x never had this issue so not sure why esrgan (the better a.i) would. i havent worked with esrgan until now so i have no idea how to prevent it from truncating the transparency. If anyone finds a solution to that, i can move on to TR2 x4 update upscale and TR3.

Last edited by Admles; 19-01-20 at 21:14. Reason: Oversized images converted to links
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-20, 11:07   #48
tlr online
Administrator
 
tlr online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 58,136
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by New Dwight View Post
email sent to Justin. I've just finished the refreshed upscale (see op) just prevent this happening again.

edit:
update screenshots.

it has capacity for x4.
Received. Can you confirm these are the original game textures upscaled and nothing else other than the original game textures upscaled.
tlr online is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-20, 12:33   #49
New Dwight
Professor
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,716
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlr online View Post
Received. Can you confirm these are the original game textures upscaled and nothing else other than the original game textures upscaled.
This are indeed the original game textures upscaled and nothing else other than the original game textures upscaled.
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-20, 14:04   #50
tlr online
Administrator
 
tlr online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 58,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by New Dwight View Post
This are indeed the original game textures upscaled and nothing else other than the original game textures upscaled.
Great. Check your PM.
tlr online is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.