www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Chronicles

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-02-20, 01:47   #71
MnRaider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Argentina
Posts: 12
Default

Hi, here I am again. I know I said I'd write here last Tuesday, excuse me for not doing that.

Anyway, this peixoto.dll-126 still persists even after adding said file to the Windows Defender exceptions list. I'll see if I can disable Defender to prove whether this is an effective option.

Just in case, I'm going to play it in Windows 10, and my version of TR5 is GOG. Is that a source of potential issue, or is it irrelevant to the textures mod?
MnRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-20, 18:32   #72
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MnRaider View Post
Hi, here I am again. I know I said I'd write here last Tuesday, excuse me for not doing that.

Anyway, this peixoto.dll-126 still persists even after adding said file to the Windows Defender exceptions list. I'll see if I can disable Defender to prove whether this is an effective option.

Just in case, I'm going to play it in Windows 10, and my version of TR5 is GOG. Is that a source of potential issue, or is it irrelevant to the textures mod?
You can also have the error 126 when one of the dependencies is missing. In this case the
Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable (x86)
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-20, 13:26   #73
MnRaider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Argentina
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peixoto View Post
You can also have the error 126 when one of the dependencies is missing. In this case the
Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable (x86)
Ok, I'll try to figure out if my W10 version has got that packet and if it makes any difference.
MnRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-20, 13:33   #74
MnRaider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Argentina
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MnRaider View Post
Ok, I'll try to figure out if my W10 version has got that packet and if it makes any difference.
Wait, I was just thinking about this. I've realised I don't have a proper graphics card, only the Intel HD card that came with my computer.

Could there be a chance the Peixoto's Patch is unable to load the textures and start the game because of that? Because it can't make use of the latest necessary drivers?
MnRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-20, 19:41   #75
MnRaider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Argentina
Posts: 12
Default

Also, I couldn't find the option from step 9 "Turn on Allow Dynamic Super Resolution" in the Patch.

Could you please show me where it is? Many thanks in advance for your support.
MnRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-20, 03:58   #76
New Dwight
Professor
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,716
Default

Dynamic Super Resolution (or DSR for short) is an NVIDIA feature available for NVIDIA GPUs.
__________________
admin deactivated account
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-20, 23:06   #77
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 6,178
Default

This actually looks pretty cool and I'm saddened that Piexoto isntcompatible with my system. I imagine it looks even better in motion!

Would someone care to upload some cutscenes in 1080p on YouTube?
__________________
Australian, Japanese speaking TR addict.
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-20, 00:32   #78
New Dwight
Professor
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,716
Default

I would after I fixed the transparency issue on it currently.
It will then by x4 textures.
__________________
admin deactivated account
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-20, 02:41   #79
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 6,178
Default

Is 4x really necessary?
__________________
Australian, Japanese speaking TR addict.
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-20, 11:11   #80
New Dwight
Professor
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,716
Default

Yes indeed. Especially with this alternate model used. Yes indeed. But VRAM much needed for the 4k textures. (opposed to 2k textures now).

I held off on the x4 ones for TR5 (and next TR2) 'till I got back my PC.
__________________
admin deactivated account
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.