Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Engine

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-11-23, 14:36   #451
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,807
Default

Send the log file after launching TEN, please. Log is placed in /Logs folder.
Also, please say exact names of your controllers, as they appear in the system (Control panel -> Set up USB game controllers).

By any chance, are you on Windows 7 and using "xinput1_4.dll" replacement trick?
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-23, 03:54   #452
Boobandie
Professor
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4,274
Default

I have a couple of questions regarding the language settings, and a suggestion for discussion.

The SystemStrings.lua says that the string entry tables can be expanded according to the table at the end of the file ("English", "Italian", "German", "French", "Dutch", "Spanish", "Japanese","Russian"). Is this feature working? I have added additional entries to all the strings following the template to test it but there doesn't seem to be an option to actually change languages in either the game's setup window or any of the ingame menus.

If it is working, is it limited to only those languages and that number? Or can they be added to, removed, rearranged, and swapped out for others? Could I have a bilingual game rather than having eight languages?

I'd also like to suggest a function to link alternative versions of the title logo file to whichever is the presently selected language (EnglishLogo,png/ItalianLogo.png/GermanLogo.png etc.) Core already did this with their regional versions, but it would be cool to have it dynamically switch ingame when the language is changed.
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-23, 12:43   #453
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,807
Default

No, language selection is not working and will not work in nearest future, sorry.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-24, 13:57   #454
Alisa97
Student
 
Alisa97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Japan
Posts: 248
Default Sounds are missing.

Hello everyone,

I updated TE. (TE1.7 and TEN 1.3)
And I have no sounds except ambient track and Title menu such as New Game, Load Game, Options and Exit Game.
This is my Sound Infos.
https://www.tombraiderforums.com/pic...ictureid=18037
As you can see, all sounds are missing.
I pressed every button, Autodetect, Hardcoded & global, From selected catalogs, From sound sources, From wads and Select all.
All tried to see red "missing" messages.

And, should I be concerned about this?
Here is the part of my TENlog.txt. ↓

[info] DoTitle
[info] Loading level file...
[info] Loading level file: ../../Data\title.ten
[info] Level compiler version: 1.6.4
[warning] Level version is different from TEN version.

And one more thing.
I get this message, even there are "main.jpg" (and also "main.png") in Screens folder.

[warning] Texture file not found: Screens\main.jpg

Sorry for many questions and thank you in advance.

Last edited by Alisa97; 19-01-24 at 13:59.
Alisa97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-24, 15:00   #455
LCEF (CA)
Archaeologist
 
LCEF (CA)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 1,106
Default

Under Sounds Info, there is Sound Sample Paths. Check if the paths are correct and are targeting a valid folder (ideally the one inside you project folder).

If not, change it, close the level settings windows and open it again, it should find the samples
LCEF (CA) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-24, 18:11   #456
Gaga
Hobbyist
 
Gaga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 98
Default

Hi guys, could I get some help please?

I found an older project I worked on in TRNG and would like to continue work on it in Tomb Engine but don't know how to convert the .prj into .prj2, still learning how it all works so I have no clue where to go.
__________________
THIS. IS. MY DANCE FLOOR. I FOUGHT FOR.

Last edited by Gaga; 19-01-24 at 18:13.
Gaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-24, 18:34   #457
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,875
Default

You need two steps for that, if you open Tomb Editor and go to File, you'll notice both "Import TRLE level" and "Convert level to Tomb Engine", so you first import, fix all the issues with it, then convert
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-24, 19:12   #458
LCEF (CA)
Archaeologist
 
LCEF (CA)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 1,106
Default

Before converting the project, keep in mind that only legacy triggers are supported by TEN. TRNG scripting and NG triggers will not work anymore, so be careful to convert a copy of your project in case you need to take a look to your NG triggers to adapt them to TEN with nodes and/or LUA scripting.

And note that even if there is already lot of functions (you can have a look here ), there is a chance that you can't do the same in TEN as you did with TRNG, or a least, not in the same way. Take you time to learn, try, crash, retry and have fun
LCEF (CA) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-24, 19:43   #459
Gaga
Hobbyist
 
Gaga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
You need two steps for that, if you open Tomb Editor and go to File, you'll notice both "Import TRLE level" and "Convert level to Tomb Engine", so you first import, fix all the issues with it, then convert
Thank you! I got it up and running and I'm so excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCEF (CA) View Post
And note that even if there is already lot of functions (you can have a look here ), there is a chance that you can't do the same in TEN as you did with TRNG, or a least, not in the same way. Take you time to learn, try, crash, retry and have fun
No worries there with triggers, I built about 40%/50% of the map but didn't add too many triggers other then simple traps or doors, I mainly wanted to see how much I could improve, geometry wise. Just in case the trigger process doesn't work out well tho, once I get there, I saved a back up.

Thank you both!
__________________
THIS. IS. MY DANCE FLOOR. I FOUGHT FOR.
Gaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-24, 07:00   #460
Alisa97
Student
 
Alisa97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Japan
Posts: 248
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCEF (CA) View Post
Under Sounds Info, there is Sound Sample Paths. Check if the paths are correct and are targeting a valid folder (ideally the one inside you project folder).

If not, change it, close the level settings windows and open it again, it should find the samples
Thank you for reply.

My Sound Sample Paths was ↓

D:\TEN\TEN1.3-Shangri-la\Sounds

So I changed it to ↓
 
D:\TEN\TEN1.3-Shangri-la\Sounds\TR4

But still Sound Infos are all red "missing" and no sounds in game except ambient track and Title menu.
So I delete "C:\Tomb Editor" and re-install it.
Usually I copy 3 configs into "C:\Tomb Editor\Configs".
But this time I launch TIDE without copying 3 configs.
Newly create project and go to Scripting Studio.
I fiddled with Gameflow.lua, String.lua and create my level.lua(cave.lua).
Then launch TE and create one room.
Go to Tools -> Level Settings -> Sound Infos
There are no red comments! All beautiful green color!^^
In game, still some sounds are missing such as firing or select menu.
So I check those manually then everything goes fine.^^

Next I copied backed-up 3 configs into "C:\Tomb Editor\Configs".
Go to Tools -> Level Settings -> Sound Infos
There are all red rows...
What should I do?...
Alisa97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.