www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-11-21, 23:45   #481
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,627
Default

A bug certainly makes sense. I had an issue where I couldn't recreate the Shatter8/9 object (only breakable by templar). No matter what OCB I used, or which slot it was in, Lara could break it with the pistols, or sometimes the shotgun.

What I had to do was create a dummy static object that was a bit bigger than the shatter object to prevent Lara from shooting the Shatter, while still allowing the Templar to break it (bullets won't go through the Dummy Static, but Templar's sword will).

Then I just triggered the dummy to disappear when the shatter shattered. It was a convoluted workaround that shouldn't have been needed, but it worked for my application (luckily).

This may work for you, since explosives should also get past any dummy static collision.
__________________
Nothing is impossible, just impractical
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-21, 00:03   #482
maati139
Explorer
 
maati139's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland, Cracow
Posts: 526
Default

Thanks, I will keep that solution in mind but still I'm looking for some more global, scripted solution because I need to implement this to the whole game, in many places.

update:

It seems that I can use CUSTOMIZE= CUST_SHATTER_SPECIFIC, CROSSBOW_AMMO3_ITEM, GRENADE_GUN_AMMO1_ITEM, GRENADE_GUN_AMMO2_ITEM and ocb8192 to have effect like with old ocb 1024.. or at least I didn't find at moment any further problems with that solution. If this will not work, I'll make another update with solutions.
__________________
we could belong together

Last edited by maati139; 18-11-21 at 00:31.
maati139 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-21, 02:56   #483
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,627
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maati139 View Post
update:

It seems that I can use CUSTOMIZE= CUST_SHATTER_SPECIFIC, CROSSBOW_AMMO3_ITEM, GRENADE_GUN_AMMO1_ITEM, GRENADE_GUN_AMMO2_ITEM and ocb8192 to have effect like with old ocb 1024.. or at least I didn't find at moment any further problems with that solution. If this will not work, I'll make another update with solutions.
Ah nice! I never even noticed that useful customize
__________________
Nothing is impossible, just impractical
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-22, 04:16   #484
turneraider
Explorer
 
turneraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 667
Default

I've posted about this bug before, but I think I've narrowed it down and figured out it happens to levels using NGLE..

Not sure if this also has to do with DS4 as I don't ever remember experiencing it in the past, but I get horrible down arrow lag in all custom levels to the point where they're unplayable without a controller! Other people said they've had it happen before, but also didn't know the cause..

I recently deleted all my TRLE folders and reinstalled everything to start clean and as soon as I install NGLE the lag begins, which is what makes me believe that's the issue.. Not 100% positive, but this issue is super annoying so if anyone could look into it that would be great!
__________________
I don't know I just work here.
turneraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-22, 06:08   #485
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 849
Default

Speaking of statics and bugs.

I think it probably has been documented before, but a static with scalable OCB can activate Heavy Triggers with collision. This is very odd.
Richard_trle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-22, 14:43   #486
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,627
Default Inventory items disappearing when savegame is shared

So I've recently noticed a bug with savegames in my game when they are shared between computers: inventory items disappear

For reference, I'm using Aky's plugin to use NVARs in conjunction with JMN's Classic Ring Inventory plugin. This is relevant because I'm using NVARs to store the value of some item quantities. These items disappear if I save the game on one computer, then transfer the savegame to another computer.

Is it possible that the values are being saved somewhere else outside of the Engine folder?

Even worse is sometimes the Save and Load items disappear from the inventory, and I have no idea why that would happen, since those are not using any custom values.
__________________
Nothing is impossible, just impractical
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-22, 18:42   #487
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Run the Gauntlet
Posts: 9,970
Default

Most likely those plugins aren't compatible. AkyV probably tested those features on default inventory, not the ring one.
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-22, 23:00   #488
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,697
Default

In a user-friendly language, JMN reformed highly more menu callbacks (procedures) to get a nicely working ring inventory. My plugins naturally refer to the original procedures, which unfortunately makes incompatibility here or there. However, the issues are not evident, many features work nicely in both inventory types.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-22, 23:09   #489
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,627
Default

I'll need to do some tests, maybe try using old variables for the ring quantities and see what happens...

*UPDATE*

I think I solved the issue by calling for an old variable for the quantities for the Ring Inventory (like Global Short Beta2), and then transfering those old variables to the GIN41-45 only when jumping levels (necessary due to ResetHUB). Initial tests are positive
__________________
Nothing is impossible, just impractical

Last edited by justin; 29-07-22 at 18:27.
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 13:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.