www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-09-21, 23:25   #4271
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,310
Default

Force solid floor has been oddly useful when i need to temporarily add geometry where i have a portal placed

Related: Is there any way to replicate a No Collision triangle?
I realized i couldn't do a trick I used to do: set a triangle up on a portal, and then set that raised triangle as No Collision. I do this rarely, but it's useful.
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-21, 00:56   #4272
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,560
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justin View Post
Related: Is there any way to replicate a No Collision triangle?
Sadly you can't make paper-thin triangle. However, you can make 1-click thick diagonal step. Click on a desired block in 2D grid in a bottom room, then click "diag ceiling" button and push S on keyboard. A diagonal ceiling segment will appear. You can then rotate it by shift+click or pushing "ceiling step" again.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-21, 18:11   #4273
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
Sadly you can't make paper-thin triangle.
Thanks!

I highly doubt this will ever be an issue, i think I have clever workarounds
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-21, 21:18   #4274
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,483
Default

Are you (especially: Nickelony, I suppose) planning to organize tomb4_log.exe/txt into TRNG features of Tomb Editor?
I mean, the feature works if I copy/paste Tools folder (having tomb4_log.exe in it) of an NGLE installation into a TE project\Engine folder, but that seems only a workaround, not perfect:
What I experienced (one and only issue, or just one of them, I don't know): with DGX_LARA Script constant, if I turn to certain directions with Lara, then I get error messages (in the running log screen), for example:

Quote:
36688: ERROR DIRECT X: One or more of the parameters passed to the method are incorrect. CALLED BY: 0x47701A
36688: ERROR : One or more of the parameters passed to the method are incorrect.
(I know once I already talked about it, but I suppose it was unnoticed. )

----------------
EDIT:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
Force solid floor allows you to set solid block on portal. This function is almost useless because it was meant to replace "no collision" function from TRLE but it doesn't support flat triangles.
But... but it works for me.
All I need is set it up always in the upper room.
(Naturally now only one of the floor/ceiling triangles being in touch are flat, i.e paper-thin, the ones for the other half sector are tilted.)

Last edited by AkyV; 19-09-21 at 21:52.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-09-21, 21:52   #4275
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,483
Default

Hello!
What is the way to see the StrPix-made shadows on Statics, in the editor?

NGLE:
- not showing in object panel
- showing placed in the map
TE:
- not showing in object panel (item browser)
- NOT showing placed in the map

EDIT:
Okay, I got it.
I need first to switch on light mode. Then it will be kept, in any mode, till that project is loaded.

Last edited by AkyV; 22-09-21 at 22:02.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-21, 16:34   #4276
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,310
Default Command Help

Is there a way to expand or "scroll" the command help at the bottom of TombIDE when scripting? For example, a command like Parameters=PARAM_RAINDROP has about 17million fields and more than half are cut off at the bottom. I am sure I am missing something super simple
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-21, 18:52   #4277
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,483
Default

Justin, as far as I know, it has been already fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
Version 1.3.15 is now released!

List of changes:

TombIDE:
  • Fix random exceptions for out of range values in text editor.
EDIT:
Ah, okay, I got it. This was not exactly your question...

--------------------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
EDIT:
Okay, I got it.
I need first to switch on light mode. Then it will be kept, in any mode, till that project is loaded.
Not fully true. If I make temporarily TE the passive window, and then come back, and then I edit/select something when light mode is off, then "StrPix shadows" turn off again in the map.

Last edited by AkyV; 23-09-21 at 18:54.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-21, 11:52   #4278
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,560
Default

Thanks, I will fix it.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-21, 11:11   #4279
vasatomb
Student
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 206
Default

Thanks for "relocate camera", it works as before in new version.
vasatomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-21, 20:50   #4280
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,483
Default

A tiny thing (TE):
When I select light in "Objects in room" window, and then click (on Color panel popped up) on a color to choose, then the light remains selected in "Objects in room" list - though, the list always jumps to its start.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.