www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-05-12, 18:36   #10511
Lukass
Tomb Raider
 
Lukass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bluff Creek
Posts: 24,077
Default

I can't (kind of) continue too. I was replaying Underworld last week and I found out one really weird thing. The game has autosaves, right? When I entered Xibalba the game stopped saving. Yeah, all of a sudden the game won't save anymore even if there already was a lot of checkpoints. I was playing the game like 4 times and everything was fine before. ://
__________________
"I have quite cool and detailed daydreams" - Rai
Lukass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-12, 18:39   #10512
just*raidin*tomb
Tomb Raider
 
just*raidin*tomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: East Coast, US PSN:Weeze_Raider
Posts: 17,925
Default

That sucks. But seriously, I just wish that they released a patch or something to fix it. So unprofessional of them. I'm sorry, but I'm glad a lot of them are no longer working there. >_>

Also I looked it up and the ramp thing happens if you die between getting the jaguar and skull statue heads or something and I did exactly that... smh.
just*raidin*tomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-12, 19:44   #10513
Mikky
Legend
 
Mikky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Yamatai Island Gender: Prince
Posts: 36,895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by just*raidin*tomb View Post
Operation Revive This thread has commenced.

Since this is general tomb raider discussion, let me just express my hatred for Underworld right now.

I was doing a replay after like 3 years and I was actually really enjoying it. Much more so than the first time around. But dammit, that stupid glitch where the first ramp is down for whatever reason in Xibalba happened to me and now I can't continue.

So ****ity ****. Thanks for ruining a rather fun playthrough, Underworld.
What platform are you playing it on? PS3?
Mikky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-12, 19:48   #10514
just*raidin*tomb
Tomb Raider
 
just*raidin*tomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: East Coast, US PSN:Weeze_Raider
Posts: 17,925
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikky View Post
What platform are you playing it on? PS3?
Yes, but the bug is on all platforms from what I read.
just*raidin*tomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-12, 19:52   #10515
Mikky
Legend
 
Mikky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Yamatai Island Gender: Prince
Posts: 36,895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by just*raidin*tomb View Post
Yes, but the bug is on all platforms from what I read.
There was a patch for the PC version that fixed it, though. There was also a PS3 trophy patch that apparently fixed some minor bugs but I don't know if it fixes the bug that you encountered.
Mikky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-12, 19:54   #10516
just*raidin*tomb
Tomb Raider
 
just*raidin*tomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: East Coast, US PSN:Weeze_Raider
Posts: 17,925
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikky View Post
There was a patch for the PC version that fixed it, though. There was also a PS3 trophy patch that apparently fixed some minor bugs but I don't know if it fixes the bug that you encountered.
Lol obviously it didn't because it would be fixed.

Oh well I'm over it.

If one of these types of bugs are in Tomb Raider, I be very upset, CD.
just*raidin*tomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-12, 20:01   #10517
Mikky
Legend
 
Mikky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Yamatai Island Gender: Prince
Posts: 36,895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by just*raidin*tomb View Post
Lol obviously it didn't because it would be fixed.

Oh well I'm over it.

If one of these types of bugs are in Tomb Raider, I be very upset, CD.
I wouldn't be too surprised if there was, tbh, especially on the PC version. I can already imagine PC players impatiently waiting for a patch.
Mikky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-12, 20:33   #10518
skylark1121
Relic Hunter
 
skylark1121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5,005
Default

Ugh, I won't even replay TRU because you have to play through the whole game to get to replay the later levels.

I can practically speedrun Med sea, Thailand, and Croft Manor, but when I get to Mexico onward, I'm always lie, "Wait... what do I do here?"

Annoying that's there's only "revisit location" not "replay level".

But, anyway, I'm pretty sure this thread is only for new TR discussion, but whatev.
skylark1121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-12, 20:36   #10519
Lukass
Tomb Raider
 
Lukass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bluff Creek
Posts: 24,077
Default

^ You can discuss here whatever you want

I was bored today so I decided to play Legend. I've put the disc in the console and started to play from the beginning. I can tell you it took 5 minutes until I switched the console off. It was just meh :/ I find Legend soooo boring now. I think I'm going to give it a rest. 10 years maybe, then I'll try it again...if only
__________________
"I have quite cool and detailed daydreams" - Rai
Lukass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-12, 20:38   #10520
skylark1121
Relic Hunter
 
skylark1121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5,005
Default

^

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRexbait View Post
For those thoughts and posts that don't really fit into any one of the threads we already have and don't truly deserve a thread all their very own. Kind of like a General Chat, but only for the new game.
But I don't care really, I'm no Mod.

---

I have played Legend so many times; I know what's around every corner.
I might go mad if I play it again. o.o
skylark1121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.