www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-08-19, 13:20   #841
LukeXscorpio
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Palo Santo
Posts: 68
Default

Sorry if this has been answered but does it work on steam?
LukeXscorpio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-19, 13:41   #842
Woops
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: TX
Posts: 1,055
Default

Why would you need it with Steam
__________________
A Classics fan, a LAU fan, a Reboot fan. A Tomb Raider fan.
Woops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-19, 15:07   #843
LukeXscorpio
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Palo Santo
Posts: 68
Default

Oh sorry I got confused
LukeXscorpio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-19, 17:19   #844
alexhob123
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

hi i have downloaded Version 1.7.7 of TR1/UB installer but i have a problem when playing the game with the graphics when i shoot squares seem to be showing on the guns firepower and for some reason the walls keep showing white lines for a few seconds then they disapear can any help me as to why this is happening thanks

found the problem had to press f4 on the keyboard

Last edited by alexhob123; 26-08-19 at 17:31.
alexhob123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-19, 10:17   #845
gidierre
Grease Monkey
 
gidierre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,534
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexhob123 View Post
found the problem had to press f4 on the keyboard
exactly, you beat me to it
F4 or at times F3
__________________
We often forgive those who bore us--we cannot forgive those who find us boring.
gidierre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-19, 22:48   #846
alexhob123
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

sometimes as well the game crashes when i go to the menu screen in the game itself when i am in a level it just crashes back to the desktop and I always have to start the game over then reload my save game from where i last saved. Can anyone help with why this is happening thanks i am using a ps3 controller with joytokey by the way.

Is there going to be a version like this for Tomb Radier 2 with Golden Mask music fixed and Tomb Raider 3 with Lost Artifact in the near future because it would be good to have a game exactly like this version of Tomb Raider 1

Last edited by alexhob123; 31-08-19 at 22:51.
alexhob123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-19, 07:40   #847
Nicholas7
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Sorry for dumb question but this is the TombATI installer right? Or is this something slightly different?

Downloaded the version from http://www.glidos.net/tombati.html?lang=en is this the same as linked in this thread?

Thanks again.
Nicholas7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-19, 08:38   #848
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 5,017
Default

No, this thread is about gidierre's DosBox based installer

There's several threads about Glidos' TombATI installer in this section - i just don't know which one is the most recent / best for asking questions.
__________________
♫ Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed ♫ ~ Linkin Park
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-20, 21:10   #849
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,278
Default

Despite this installer being pretty much obselete at this point, it still seems extremely shady.
Contains the entire game, doesn't ask for CD and a message about Unlicensed Compiler appears on startup.

Can anyone tell me if this is a legal installer, what the Unlicensed Compiler message is about and how it checks for a legal TR1 copy? Especially mods and admins.

Tried this installer out of curiosity and started freaking out at all these signs.
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-20, 00:47   #850
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 6,176
Default

While those are odd signs - trf has always been very good and wary at picking up things that cross the line with patches and the like. This thread has been going for a long time now, feels like it wouldnt be if..it wasnt a legal method.

Did you allow the installer to finish? Does it perhaps do a CD check at the end?
__________________
Australian, Japanese speaking TR addict.
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.