www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Anniversary

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-07-19, 17:47   #71
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,273
Default

Personally, I very much prefer the PS3 Anniversary. It has more bump maps and also specular maps, and proper shadows. (well, kinda)
__________________
non mortem, somni fratrem

Last edited by GFY2013; 17-07-19 at 17:49.
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-19, 17:24   #72
Bughye
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GFY2013 View Post
Yep, exactly! Just right click the game, config, and save, then the config file will be there
Thank you so much!

I have one more question. Is it possible to download cache files from somewhere, so that the textures are already loaded like for dolphin emulator?
Bughye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-19, 17:43   #73
UroshUchiha
Student
 
UroshUchiha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Serbia
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bughye View Post
Thank you so much!

I have one more question. Is it possible to download cache files from somewhere, so that the textures are already loaded like for dolphin emulator?
Honestly you are better off just building your own shader cache. Shaders differ from GPU to GPU and the cache you downloaded somewhere else might not be as optimized on your GPU version the cache you generated yourself.

Also in the earlier days of RPCS3 (at least a year ago) shader caches very invalid between emulator versions, you constantly had to delete previously generated shaders because they changed how the emu handles them in each new update pretty much.

I personally had an issue for example in TR 2013 where the emulator didn't know how to handle certain shaders and only rendered them as black voids in game. They stayed that way even a year later until I removed my entire cache and allowed the emu to do everything from scratch which fixed the issue. Sadly RPCS3 won't correct the incorrect shaders from the past.

Oh and I'm not sure if it's 'legal' to openly share shader caches since they are considered game code and are copyrighted or whatever. That's why you find caches on various piracy places which this forum doesn't allow.
UroshUchiha is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 17:21   #74
JOHN30011887
Student
 
JOHN30011887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: UK, SCOTLAND
Posts: 176
Default

ooh the 60fps does make a great difference, cant keep a solid 60 everywhere though and thats whith my rtx 2080, i7 8700k

But at least there is now an option for it so theres that

Hope they improve the shaders for this game, so many white flashes everywhere, and in legend when you think you got most of them then realize to turn the flashlight on and its like your starting the shader cache from the start again
__________________
I make Game Icons, Check my Profile page for info :D
JOHN30011887 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 21:47   #75
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,273
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOHN30011887 View Post
ooh the 60fps does make a great difference, cant keep a solid 60 everywhere though and thats whith my rtx 2080, i7 8700k

But at least there is now an option for it so theres that

Hope they improve the shaders for this game, so many white flashes everywhere, and in legend when you think you got most of them then realize to turn the flashlight on and its like your starting the shader cache from the start again
Yeah ugh totally agree, Legend is the worst, even Underworld has less caches (or at least compiles faster)
__________________
non mortem, somni fratrem

Last edited by GFY2013; 19-07-19 at 21:51.
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-19, 00:37   #76
Deathly Karma
Historian
 
Deathly Karma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 356
Default

I spent 2 hours shooting about through the levels in anniversary just to build the cache, it's at 40,000.
__________________
"D'you know, it's going to be real pleasure to shut you up."
Deathly Karma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-19, 08:52   #77
New Dwight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,117
Default

GFY2013 what are your specs?
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-19, 10:34   #78
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,273
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by New Dwight View Post
GFY2013 what are your specs?
Ryzen 5 1600X @ 3.8Ghz
GTX 1070
16GB RAM but on Monday my new 32GB 3200 kit arrives (current is 2666mhz only and ryzen loves fast RAM, especially the first gen)

I've also been testing The Last of Us, I managed to get 18FPS max in the menu, and 8-12FPS in-game but it's really unstable, always freezes for no reason
__________________
non mortem, somni fratrem

Last edited by GFY2013; 20-07-19 at 10:35.
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-19, 15:54   #79
TRExpertgamer
Explorer
 
TRExpertgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Home
Posts: 597
Default

They've already touched Tomb Raider 1 to avoid a sign of imitation from Core Design's perspective...
__________________
Through the spirit of the keeper behold the truth.
TRExpertgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-19, 16:36   #80
UroshUchiha
Student
 
UroshUchiha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Serbia
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRExpertgamer View Post
They've already touched Tomb Raider 1 to avoid a sign of imitation from Core Design's perspective...
What?
UroshUchiha is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.