www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-09-19, 13:56   #2511
rufierto
Explorer
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
@rufierto: yes
Well it's the new 1.2.8 version in testing


No you don't? You can also use normal .wad files
Honestly you should be sure of what you say before replying to someone
Link sent
rufierto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-19, 14:17   #2512
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,557
Default

Regular Wad Files are internally converted to Wad2 when using TE.
You can use Wad and Wad2 files parallel
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-19, 15:09   #2513
TokyoSU
Historian
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
Honestly you should be sure of what you say before replying to someone
dont speak like this with me, i'm not using this editor for my test about my plugins how can i be informed about that because Monty said:
"but also introduces its own proprietary PRJ2 format for project files and WAD2 format for object files, which are aimed at lifting the limitations imposed by the original formats"
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-19, 15:19   #2514
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,167
Default

I wasn't rude at all, so you should calm down a bit I think...?
You know... in general when someone doesn't properly knows something about a thread, it's better to not spread information which could be wrong
Also that "but also introduces" means that it's also supporting old formats rather than creating new ones...
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-19, 09:11   #2515
MontyTRC
Historian
 
MontyTRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 459
Default

Wad2 format will be finally stable enough in 1.2.8 update and also a lot of things were done for Wad Tool.
__________________
Tomb Editor Main developer
MontyTRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-19, 09:23   #2516
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 9,212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rufierto View Post
I am still getting the visible lines between reflection rooms using the TE. all water rooms are 6x6 with strength 2, all reflection rooms above are the same size with strength 2, and I get these annoying visible lines on the surface of the water that go away if I turn off the reflection, I did not have this issue with the regular editor. What am I doing wrong?

[IMG/]https://i.imgur.com/m7aIqxd.png[/IMG]
Just to clear this up, that is a TE issue which has been surfacing routinely, sadly, and creeped into the newest builds. Hopefully it will be fixed by the next build, but that is for devs to say...
Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-19, 13:22   #2517
rufierto
Explorer
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustie View Post
Just to clear this up, that is a TE issue which has been surfacing routinely, sadly, and creeped into the newest builds. Hopefully it will be fixed by the next build, but that is for devs to say...

I appreciate the info, unfortunately , I do not know whether to continue with a level using the TE until it is fixed. The level in question has several water rooms, and they would have to be combined into larger rooms to get rid of the effect. Is there any problems using TE for half of the levels of a 6 level game, and using the original editor for the rest? I like very much some of the new things in TE and want to use it as much as possible
rufierto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-19, 13:35   #2518
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 9,212
Default

This is a compilation-stage issue, reflections are calculated during level compilation, meaning it doesn't affect your project file and when it is fixed in the editor it will be fixed in your level as well.

But yes, you can build different levels with different editors.
Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-19, 13:59   #2519
rufierto
Explorer
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 518
Default

rufierto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-19, 19:30   #2520
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,815
Default

Indeed that would be stupid to switch to other editors just for that one bug, considering it will probably get fixed with the next version, which should come in a few weeks.
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 17:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.