Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-11-10, 17:10   #101
l.m.
Historian
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 405
Default

ups, i missunderstand torch / flare.

yes, you are right the problem with the bar is only for the load bar.
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)
l.m. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-11, 17:19   #102
Laras Boyfr.
Professor
 
Laras Boyfr.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Albania
Posts: 4,742
Default

It would be nice to fix the Lara swap joints mesh bug.
Until now only joints could be swapped that have the original LARA_JOINTS meshes. Only the textures could be changed.

also it would be nice to have a script entry for preserving Global Variables after a Resethub like the PreserveInventory=Enabled command does.

It would also be nice to disable some weapon ammos like for the shotgun ,grenadegun and crossbow (just for harpoon possible)
Laras Boyfr. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-11, 13:47   #103
Seilion
Student
 
Seilion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
The flipeffect Lara. (Animation) Force <&>Animation (0-255) of (E)slot for Lara is buggy.
Titak wrote that in the new bug list thread. Why is that buggy? What happens?
Seilion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-11, 14:04   #104
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,305
Default

I don't know to be honest since I'm not using version 1.2.2.3.
It's the information Raymond posted in the Updates Test thread.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-11, 15:09   #105
Raymond
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,689
Default

Just test and see. I tested it only for the shotgun, so more tests are welcomed!
Raymond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-11, 11:27   #106
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,683
Default

In the (E)xtra dropdown box for the floor collision flipeffects, the number of clicks appears twice.

Decrease floor collision by 1 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 1 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 2 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 2 clicks
etc

Pressing the Hide Constants button shows a different number for each selection of the same number of clicks.

BTW if you set collision this way the box data is not changed so if you create a 4 click high collision above the floor, Mummies, for instance, ascend the block.
You need to mark the sector as a grey (box) sector to prevent this.
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-11, 11:42   #107
Laras Boyfr.
Professor
 
Laras Boyfr.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Albania
Posts: 4,742
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sapper View Post
You need to mark the sector as a grey (box) sector to prevent this.
Thats a pity because other enemies wont be useable in the same area f.e. Having baddies and mummies in the same area.
Laras Boyfr. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-11, 18:22   #108
AgentFalkan
Explorer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 638
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by sapper View Post
In the (E)xtra dropdown box for the floor collision flipeffects, the number of clicks appears twice.

Decrease floor collision by 1 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 1 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 2 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 2 clicks
etc
(...)
I saw this when I was using the collision flipeffects. As I remember, the first line is in fact Increase. So it would be:
Increase floor collision by 1 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 1 clicks
Increase floor collision by 2 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 2 clicks
etc
AgentFalkan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-11, 18:31   #109
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,305
Default

I remember there first being a whole bunch of Increase values and then a whole bunch of Decrease value (or visa versa but I can't remember).

But now it is indeed as Sapper says:
Decrease floor collision by 1 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 1 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 2 clicks
Decrease floor collision by 2 clicks
etc
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-11, 18:49   #110
AgentFalkan
Explorer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 638
Thumbs up

I used the next FlipEffect trigger in my level:



Then I tested it in the game and Lara actually walks on it. So she's staying on an invisible step, one click above the floor
Here you can see that I'm very close to the square with the collision trigger, so her shadow is on it:


Last edited by AgentFalkan; 24-01-11 at 18:52. Reason: Resizing too big pictures
AgentFalkan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.