Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23-12-22, 21:59   #361
nickp364
Explorer
 
nickp364's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 942
Default

Hey all. Version 2.12 is out.


  • added additional custom control schemes for keyboard and controller
  • added the ability to unbind unessential keys
  • added the ability to reset control schemes to default
  • added customizable controller support
  • added collision to save crystals
  • added French localization to the config tool
  • fixed small cracks in the UI borders for PS1-style menus
  • fixed Lara loading inside a movable block if she's on a stack near a room portal (OG bug)
  • fixed a game crash on shutdown if the action button is held down (OG bug)
  • fixed the compass and new game menus at high text scaling
  • fixed save crystals so they are single use
  • fixed demo mode if the do not heal on level finish option is used
  • removed the puzzle key sound effect when using save crystals
  • stopped the default controls from functioning if the user unbound them

Last edited by nickp364; 25-01-23 at 01:34.
nickp364 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-22, 22:53   #362
Tremolo
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 99
Default

The bug in Midas Palace hasn't been fixed in version 2.12.
Tremolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-22, 01:22   #363
nickp364
Explorer
 
nickp364's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 942
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tremolo View Post
The bug in Midas Palace hasn't been fixed in version 2.12.
Well itís near Christmas and we arenít paid for this. We didnít get to it yet. Make a new save not in the opening tunnel and it should avoid the bug for now.
nickp364 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-22, 13:32   #364
McPherson
Hobbyist
 
McPherson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Malmo
Posts: 38
Default

Much appreciation for your work - fantastic to see TR1Main becoming this rich. Fingers crossed that loading HD textures will eventually be possible.

Noticed that with the 2.12 version I can no longer use 'enter' to make a selection on the title menu. Is it possible to enable it and, if so, how? Many thanks again
McPherson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-22, 21:11   #365
Tremolo
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickp364 View Post
Well itís near Christmas and we arenít paid for this. We didnít get to it yet. Make a new save not in the opening tunnel and it should avoid the bug for now.
I'm sorry if I sounded rude. It wasn't my intention. I just wanted to give some feedback.

Anyway, I think the problem was fixed when I disabled the new enhanced savegames option. I can play normally now, even if I save the game at the beginning of the level.
Tremolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-22, 09:30   #366
Niko Todd
Student
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Here & Now
Posts: 106
Default

*To be deleted*

Last edited by Niko Todd; 15-08-23 at 15:50.
Niko Todd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-22, 17:02   #367
TombRaiderTim
Archaeologist
 
TombRaiderTim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,873
Default

Will there be the proper shine effect eventually for Save Crystals?
__________________
"She will live on forever in our hearts."
TombRaiderTim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-22, 21:35   #368
Wronschien
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niko Todd View Post
How do you restore the Enter key in the menus? 20+ years old habit is making my brain go
This !
It's kinda weird that it doesn't work anymore now.

Anyway it's the first time I contribute to this topic so I take the opportunity to thank rr_dash and everyone who made this happen, it's really a wonderful mod ! (Wonder if this can be called a mod though)

Last edited by Wronschien; 25-12-22 at 21:43.
Wronschien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-22, 05:45   #369
NikkySan
Student
 
NikkySan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 139
Default

I can't seem to get HD FMVs to play and can't seem to find a solution in this thread? I've moved the old .avi files to another folder put the HD .mp4 files into the FMV folder but they won't play, it just plays the audio freezes to a black screen.
NikkySan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-23, 03:36   #370
nickp364
Explorer
 
nickp364's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 942
Default

Working on catching up videos to the releases. Here's a video for the last version 2.11:


Quote:
Originally Posted by NikkySan View Post
I can't seem to get HD FMVs to play and can't seem to find a solution in this thread? I've moved the old .avi files to another folder put the HD .mp4 files into the FMV folder but they won't play, it just plays the audio freezes to a black screen.
Check here. I think certain HD videos won't work. https://github.com/rr-/Tomb1Main/issues/262
nickp364 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.