![]() |
![]() |
#281 | |
Historian
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 441
|
![]() Quote:
I can make an issue on github, but let's see at first if it isn't already known.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity. Last edited by Die Basis; 12-10-22 at 16:00. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#282 |
Hobbyist
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 4
|
![]()
i'm pretty noob when it comes to trle, i haven't used it in many years, and that was the original TRLE that came with Chronicles
i downloaded and fired up Tomb Editor, and went to try out one of the example levels (karnak), and i see that lara by default has absolutely nothing in her inventory, not even pistols or anything clearly it would seem there's a lot of extra parameters these days in the editor, such as altering the default inventory, so i'm wondering is there any documentation anywhere i can look to read and learn about stuff like inventory? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#283 | |
Historian
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 405
|
![]() Quote:
https://lwmte.github.io/ Beginner Guide for scripting you can find here: https://github.com/Stranger1992/Tomb...a-Basics-Guide Also you can find many tutorials in german about TEN and TE here: TE: http://www.trlevel.de/lexicon/index....omb-editor-te/ TEN: http://www.trlevel.de/lexicon/index....mb-engine-ten/
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-) |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#284 |
Hobbyist
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 4
|
![]()
thankyou, i will look into this stuff!
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#285 |
Hobbyist
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 20
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#286 |
Hobbyist
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 39
|
![]()
I have a question: is there a LUA command to keep Lara from moving? Like Flyby Camera Sequence.
I tried the command :SetAnim (103) but Lara walks anyway I tried :SetState (2) but nothing happens |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#287 |
Historian
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 405
|
![]()
perhaps you can disable key inputs?
https://lwmte.github.io/1%20modules/Misc.html#KeyClear The key assignment: Forward = 0, Back = 1, Left = 2, Right = 3, Crouch = 4, Sprint = 5, Walk = 6, Jump = 7, Action = 8, Draw = 9, Flare = 10, Look = 11, Roll = 12, Inventory = 13, Pause = 14, StepLeft = 15, StepRight = 16 Like this (example) KeyClear(0) KeyClear(1) KeyClear(2) KeyClear(3) ... In Future there will be other commands like DisableAllKeys() and so on.
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#288 |
Hobbyist
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 39
|
![]()
the controls are necessary active for the function I create.
I gave it a try anyway, but it does not work Code:
LevelFuncs.test = function() if (KeyIsHit(8)) then TEN.Misc.KeyClear(0) TEN.Misc.KeyClear(1) TEN.Misc.KeyClear(2) TEN.Misc.KeyClear(3) end end |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#289 | |
Historian
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 405
|
![]() Quote:
Code:
LevelFuncs.test = function(triggerer) if (KeyIsHit(8)) then KeyClear(0) KeyClear(1) KeyClear(2) KeyClear(3) end end
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-) |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#290 |
Hobbyist
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 39
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
|
|