www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-10-19, 17:16   #11
**LARA LOVER**
Archaeologist
 
**LARA LOVER**'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: PSN ID:Twin-Pistols_94
Posts: 2,363
Default

Okay stupid question...how do you download this and how would you burn it onto a disk to play on PlayStation?
__________________
Keep your eyes on the stars, and your feet on the ground.
**LARA LOVER** is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-19, 17:27   #12
michaeldt
Tomb Raider
 
michaeldt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Australia, WA
Posts: 16,534
Default

you'd need a modded PS1/2 for sure
__________________
"I keep touching things that i shouldn't, I can't help it" - atlanta73, 2014
michaeldt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-19, 17:40   #13
b122251
Explorer
 
b122251's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 610
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TombRaiderTim View Post
Would it be alright to see a video or two in the OP to check it out before downloading? Maybe a couple of screenshots too!
Sure. That's fine. I'll take some and put them up this evening.

Quote:
Originally Posted by **LARA LOVER** View Post
Okay stupid question...how do you download this and how would you burn it onto a disk to play on PlayStation?
The files are compressed into a 7z file. This can be opened with several archive tools like 7-zip, or WinRAR and such. Inside there are a bin and a cue file,
which can just be burned to a disc using any image burning software. On linux I use cdrdao, on windows you could use something like ImgBurn.
You do indeed need a modded console or equivalent to play it.

Last edited by b122251; 24-10-19 at 17:42.
b122251 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-19, 17:48   #14
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,511
Default

Amazing work!! Downloading
__________________
we're all clowns
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-19, 21:01   #15
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,253
Default

Oh, I'm very impressed.

Is this a 1:1 port, or were there any modifications for any reason?
Sardoc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-19, 21:06   #16
b122251
Explorer
 
b122251's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 610
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sardoc View Post
Oh, I'm very impressed.

Is this a 1:1 port, or were there any modifications for any reason?
I was kind of hoping people would discover this by themselves and be amazed, but I managed to port all five levels keeping everything intact. No sacrifices had to be made. Every time I hit some wall the PS1 limitations presented me with, I just interpreted it as a need to be more clever. And I always found some trick to squeeze everything into the PS1's limits.
b122251 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-19, 22:03   #17
Defrago
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 20
Default The Golden Mask on PlayStation

Wonderful work! Maybe someday I'll check it on a real console
Defrago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-19, 22:42   #18
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b122251 View Post
I was kind of hoping people would discover this by themselves and be amazed, but I managed to port all five levels keeping everything intact. No sacrifices had to be made. Every time I hit some wall the PS1 limitations presented me with, I just interpreted it as a need to be more clever. And I always found some trick to squeeze everything into the PS1's limits.
Well done!
Sardoc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-19, 23:14   #19
LateRaider
Professor
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ship Pierrson
Posts: 2,788
Default

At first I thought this was a bump of the very old thread. But here we are. I actually screamed out loud, "Oh my god, you did it?!"

My question is, did you manage to make TRII Gold save data separate from the TRII save data, or does the PS1 think they're the same game? I recall having to make several tweaks to Gh0st's TRI Gold port after I had compiled it to get it to work properly in that regard.

Edit - Ooh, you did! Great work, thank you!
__________________
"Come, let's get off this roof, and... I will buy you a milkshake."

Last edited by LateRaider; 24-10-19 at 23:40.
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-19, 06:52   #20
Jeff_aod
Student
 
Jeff_aod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 205
Default

Wow! This is really good! Now I can play it on my phone!!
Jeff_aod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.