www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Underworld

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-03-20, 06:18   #191
JoelCaesar
Archaeologist
 
JoelCaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: 8th DLC's Tomb
Posts: 2,260
Default

Emulators are legal, however, downloading the files for the games off the internet is considered piracy.
__________________
Just think. You wouldn't be needing those unsightly weapons anymore. :)
JoelCaesar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-20, 11:22   #192
UroshUchiha
Student
 
UroshUchiha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Serbia
Posts: 210
Default

I was playing a bit with Xenia today after a very long time and I managed to include the DLCs, install the Title Updates and so far the DLCs are bootable. Of course it still crashes/freezes as soon as I try to move around and the graphics aren't being loaded at all.
Not sure if there's an option in the emulator that could fix the graphics but they look like this on Direct3D 12 and ROV 2x. Trying to use Vulkan outright breaks my graphic drivers and I have to restart the PC to fix it.
I remember in the past it was required to use Protect Zero set to false but from what I can see that is no longer required.

https://imgur.com/a/V4QNuR9

EDIT: Protection Zero set to false is required for the Canary build from what I can see. Also Canary build didn't want to work with the patched .xex I used in the Master build, but it did work when I replaced it with the unpatched one (still had the unextracted Title Update in Xenia's content folder though so maybe that's why it worked?) Canary does a bit better with the graphic rendering for me, but not by much.

Last edited by UroshUchiha; 18-04-20 at 12:00.
UroshUchiha is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-20, 12:53   #193
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 3,058
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelCaesar View Post
Emulators are legal, however, downloading the files for the games off the internet is considered piracy.
Not if you own the game. Some games are just not easily transferable to PC without specific hardware, so for this reason downloading is okay as long as you own the game already.
__________________
"sdfgisdgdsfgdsfgdsgfsdgsgfdgsfgdsf" ~ SrDanielPonces
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-20, 21:14   #194
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,492
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey79100 View Post
Not if you own the game. Some games are just not easily transferable to PC without specific hardware, so for this reason downloading is okay as long as you own the game already.
I agree with what you're saying but actually, copying files from an X360 to a USB card is pretty easy. My console is literally original and it let me copy both DLCs without any problems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by UroshUchiha View Post
I was playing a bit with Xenia today after a very long time and I managed to include the DLCs, install the Title Updates and so far the DLCs are bootable. Of course it still crashes/freezes as soon as I try to move around and the graphics aren't being loaded at all.
Not sure if there's an option in the emulator that could fix the graphics but they look like this on Direct3D 12 and ROV 2x. Trying to use Vulkan outright breaks my graphic drivers and I have to restart the PC to fix it.
I remember in the past it was required to use Protect Zero set to false but from what I can see that is no longer required.

https://imgur.com/a/V4QNuR9

EDIT: Protection Zero set to false is required for the Canary build from what I can see. Also Canary build didn't want to work with the patched .xex I used in the Master build, but it did work when I replaced it with the unpatched one (still had the unextracted Title Update in Xenia's content folder though so maybe that's why it worked?) Canary does a bit better with the graphic rendering for me, but not by much.
Maybe it broke in newer commits? I had no issues with graphics back when I tried it.

EDIT: i see you're using upscaling 2x, upscaling breaks it. Turn it off.
__________________
we're all clowns

Last edited by GFY2013; 18-04-20 at 21:20.
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-20, 23:52   #195
JOHN30011887
Student
 
JOHN30011887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: UK, SCOTLAND
Posts: 203
Default

Im just glad i got the dlc's to work but for now this aint playable so iv put it aside for now till the emulator matures more

I get less than a min then audio buzzes realy loud then crashes, reminds me of the old days of a blue screen crash sound lol
__________________
I make Game Icons, Check my Profile page for info :D
JOHN30011887 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 13:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.