www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-11-08, 00:54   #1
disapearing-boy
Archaeologist
 
disapearing-boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Čire
Posts: 2,357
Question Tomb Ripper not working

When i downloaded Tomb Ripper i tried to open it and i get an error msg saying 'D3D INIT ERROR' and another saying 'You do not have an appropriate license to use this functionality'... I don't know what this means or what to do about it.. i downloaded it again just to see but same problem

If anyone could help i'd be very grateful

I'm trying to use it to rip the Underworld demo textures, as no one seems to have done that yet as far as I know.
__________________
"Never sigh for a better world, it's already composed, played and told..."
disapearing-boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 06:36   #2
Sharon_14
Relic Hunter
 
Sharon_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5,462
Default

Tomb Ripper is not useful it TRLE, only in Tomb Raider Legend, Anniversery, and Underworld.
Sharon_14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 10:17   #3
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,115
Default

Thread moved to Legend/Anniversay/Underworld modding section.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-08, 03:10   #4
freeze10108
Archaeologist
 
freeze10108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Esperantujo
Posts: 1,321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by disapearing-boy View Post
When i downloaded Tomb Ripper i tried to open it and i get an error msg saying 'D3D INIT ERROR' and another saying 'You do not have an appropriate license to use this functionality'... I don't know what this means or what to do about it.. i downloaded it again just to see but same problem

If anyone could help i'd be very grateful

I'm trying to use it to rip the Underworld demo textures, as no one seems to have done that yet as far as I know.
Actually, some people have gotten some textures out of Underworld, but they used TexMod instead.
freeze10108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-08, 12:38   #5
Assassin13
Archaeologist
 
Assassin13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Coney Island
Posts: 2,010
Default

TexMod is MUCH easier than Tomb Ripper.Use Texmod
__________________
Elvis,where are you when I need you most?
Assassin13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-08, 00:02   #6
sqrly
Hobbyist
 
sqrly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by disapearing-boy View Post
When i downloaded Tomb Ripper i tried to open it and i get an error msg saying 'D3D INIT ERROR' and another saying 'You do not have an appropriate license to use this functionality'... I don't know what this means or what to do about it.. i downloaded it again just to see but same problem
I have this same problem. I need this program to replace 151.dds in anniversary so that all the tops I use with texmod will function.

I've just reinstalled my complete os on a new HD. This program worked before and i have the dds and tpf files all saved.
sqrly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-08, 14:26   #7
Mytly
Tomb Raider
 
Mytly's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: In the unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the Galaxy
Posts: 14,252
Default

For anyone else having trouble with Tomb Ripper, see this post.
Mytly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-17, 15:20   #8
dana_ma22
Hobbyist
 
dana_ma22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: italy
Posts: 66
Default tombripper on windows 10

you must install this for working
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4l...w?usp=drivesdk
dana_ma22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-20, 10:19   #9
JAMJOOM
Student
 
JAMJOOM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: dubai
Posts: 242
Default ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dana_ma22 View Post
link not work
JAMJOOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-22, 00:12   #10
Arkham666
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by disapearing-boy View Post
When i downloaded Tomb Ripper i tried to open it and i get an error msg saying 'D3D INIT ERROR' and another saying 'You do not have an appropriate license to use this functionality'... I don't know what this means or what to do about it.. i downloaded it again just to see but same problem

If anyone could help i'd be very grateful

I'm trying to use it to rip the Underworld demo textures, as no one seems to have done that yet as far as I know.

I also have this issue except after it says 'D3D INIT ERROR' it says component not correctly registered.

Since it appears that I cannot run Tomb Ripper is there another program that can be used with the files that say use tomb ripper, or is there any way to convert those files to work with texmod or do they already work with texmod?

Last edited by Arkham666; 09-01-22 at 16:27.
Arkham666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.