www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-11-19, 01:14   #601
Kidd Bowyer
Hobbyist
 
Kidd Bowyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 18
Default

EDIT: Didn't realize I'd posted this in the wrong thread: I'll move it.

Last edited by Kidd Bowyer; 14-11-19 at 03:31.
Kidd Bowyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-19, 02:36   #602
ChocolateFan
Historian
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: I am female
Posts: 267
Default

AkyV, you had asked only about reflection and mist intensities. Everything else I do not know for sure.

NGLE sets IndexTabWater in StrRoomTr4 to these values:
  • Water rooms: always 0;
  • Reflection rooms: 0, 5, 6, 9, 13 or 14, disregarding the chosen intensity;
  • Mist rooms: 1, 2, 3 or 4, according to the chosen intensity (although sometimes it is set to 0).
The value of IndexTabWater is then used to select a pattern for the caustics.

You can change IndexTabWater at any time, but it is not savegame stable.
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-19, 08:12   #603
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,755
Default

Thanks, I'll try this soon. (I am only at the first steps of this feature now.)

About the savegame stability, hopefully it can be easily solved with a "MyData.Save" variable by Paolone, restoring the value from that eg. with the Load Game callback.

This is the last feature in my WIP third Mix plugin, at the latest I would like to send it to test in December.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-19, 20:07   #604
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,755
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateFan View Post
Mist rooms: 1, 2, 3 or 4, according to the chosen intensity (although sometimes it is set to 0).
I can confirm this nice discovery.
Unfortunately, it seems only readable, forced value is detected, but has no effect.

EDIT:
It seems, anyway, that forcing/removing the mist flag itself has also no effect...

EDIT2:
Very intersting! It seems if the flag is set, and I only change the intensity value, then that works!

Last edited by AkyV; 18-11-19 at 20:16.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-19, 12:19   #605
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,755
Default

There is a trng.dll rain (or also snow?) bug I'd like to (try to) fix in my WIP plugin:
It is that higher rain intensities won't be seeable, showing a lower (the lowest?) intensity. It can be fixed with Lara being/stepping into that room, or activating an F361 trng.dll trigger, but the effect will be lost with loading a savegame. And it seems to work only once.
Another "brench" of this bug is if you have different rain intensities in adjacent rooms, then always Lara's actual room intensity will be shown for both rooms. It seems to work always.

(Till fixing that bug, probably the lowest rain intensity should be always used.)

F361 is made to show the right intensity if you are at the border between two rooms and the intensity in the adjacent room seems wrong.

EDIT:
The question is that I don't know the method I should follow now.

Last edited by AkyV; 24-11-19 at 12:34.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-19, 23:17   #606
Delta
Historian
 
Delta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 280
Default

Premise that i'm not used to either c/c++ nor Visual Studio, i'm not sure what am i doing wrong:
I'd like to work with multiple files so i took a look at JMN and TokyoSU plugins sources, and i tried their solution:
I moved all the include directives in an external header named trng_core.h, in their place (in Plugin_TRNG.cpp) i included this new header with this syntax:
Code:
#include <trng_core.h>
but Visual Studio isn't able to resolve it, so i tried with the double quotes:
Code:
#include "trng_core.h"
no errors in the include directive now, but it still cannot resolve any data belonged to the included headers in it
What's wrong? Any idea?

Last edited by Delta; 03-12-19 at 23:29.
Delta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-19, 06:16   #607
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 539
Default

Where did you place trng_core.h? Make sure the directory is included in the project properties:




Then this syntax should work:
Code:
#include <trng_core.h>
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-19, 06:31   #608
Delta
Historian
 
Delta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 280
Default

I cannot check the Include Directories right now, but i remember there was ${SolutionDir}, that should be the Plugin_TRNG.cpp directory, where i also placed trng_core.h ...
I will check this evening

Last edited by Delta; 04-12-19 at 08:22.
Delta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-19, 21:48   #609
Delta
Historian
 
Delta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 280
Default

Yes, ${SolutionDir} is present in the Additional Include Directories list as i said, also Plugin_TRNG.cpp and trng_core.h are placed in the same folder:

https://imgur.com/6XavCTq
(Sorry for italian language)

This is my trng_core.h:
Code:
#pragma once
#pragma pack(push,1)

#include <string>
#include "bass.h"		// prototypes for extra sound library: bass.dll

#include "Tomb_NextGeneration.h" // mnemonic constants defined in tomb_NextGeneration.dll
#include "structures.h" // structure of tomb4 program and trng dll
#include "DefTomb4Funct.h" // defines of tomb4 procedure prototypes
#include "macros.h"  // definition of macros

// FOR_YOU:
// While the followings are the headers you can use 
// to type your structures, constants and new tomb4 procedures you 
// discovered. 
// Following files are only yours and trng will not ever change them:
#include "macros_mine.h"  // here you define your own macros
#include "constants_mine.h" // here you define your mnemonic constants
#include "structures_mine.h" // here you type your structure definitions
#include "Tomb4Discoveries_mine.h" // here type tomb4 procedures you discovered

#include "trng.h" // list of trng functions imported from trng.cpp source.

#pragma pack(pop)

Last edited by Delta; 04-12-19 at 21:50.
Delta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-19, 06:47   #610
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 539
Default

Try using $(SolutionDir) instead of ${SolutionDir}.

Currently it's not evaluating the paths correctly.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.