Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Franchise > Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-01-22, 14:40   #1
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,409
Default PS5 Graphical Glitch

Hey!

Has anyone fogured out how to get rid of the gray stripes sometimes popping in in the PS5 version of the game? It seems to be some kind of broken fog / depth of field effect.

The game plays fine otherwise, but those stripes make it really hard to see stuff in certain locations.
ANoDE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-22, 18:21   #2
GFY2013
Member
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 1,795
Default

Has the game received any PS5-exclusive patch? If no, I don't think that can be solved. TLOU Remastered also suffers many graphical glitches on the PS5, and there's just no updates to fix that either. (The last time I've seen anyway)
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-22, 18:37   #3
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,409
Default

No, unfortunately there's been no explicit PS5 patch. I was just hoping there was a way of configuring the console to circumvent or minimise the glitches.
ANoDE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-22, 09:39   #4
_Seth
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 3,362
Default

Just tested this out and have the same problem.

Shame on Sony for their abhorrent backwards compatibility. Honestly, the whole PS5 UI is terrible and unrefined.
_Seth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-23, 14:08   #5
Mutant Messiah
Member
 
Mutant Messiah's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 362
Default

I guess it's time to switch to X-Box. Lol
Mutant Messiah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-23, 19:06   #6
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,409
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mutant Messiah View Post
I guess it's time to switch to X-Box. Lol
Well, no.
I'll just have to continue playing it on PC. Which isn't optimal but certainly better than buying another console JUST to play this (and maybe the TRU DLC)
ANoDE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-23, 00:41   #7
jeffrey van oort
Member
 
jeffrey van oort's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 6,628
Default

Some games play better on PC. The computer mouse helps with aiming. Not quite the same with a controller.
LC&TTOO long sigh ok. I am a pc gamer. Busted.
jeffrey van oort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-23, 18:38   #8
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,409
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffrey van oort View Post
Some games play better on PC. The computer mouse helps with aiming. Not quite the same with a controller.
LC&TTOO long sigh ok. I am a pc gamer. Busted.
Yeah, some games are easier to play on PC for me, too. Classic TR, for example. Tank controls allow for extremely precise navigation.

As for GoL and ToO, I think it works really well with a controller.
ANoDE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-23, 09:53   #9
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,409
Default

Soo.. I contacted Crystal Dynamics support over this issue (again), and this time they actually responded.

During the course of two weeks they asked me to:
* Reset my firmware cache
* Use a different disc (I have the digital version)
* Reinstall the game
* Record a video and share it with them
* Try an earlier save

After that they simply ghosted me. What a joke.

Why can't they simply admit that the game is unsupported on PS5? I'm rather certain I'm not the first one reporting this issue - although the text blocks they used suggested as much.
ANoDE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-23, 19:42   #10
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,409
Default

Oh wow, they actually got back to me one last time:

Quote:

Thank you for writing back to us!

We have gone ahead and shared your details with the concerned department.

We would like you to know that as the game is under in-active development it may take more time than expected and it is unlikely to get fixed.

We hope for your kind understanding.
I assume the 'concerned depatment' is the trashbin, but hey, I finally got closure.
ANoDE is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.