www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-04-17, 12:17   #1
Glidos
Historian
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 265
Default TombATI v1.2 out with several fixes

I've just uploaded the new version to http://www.glidos.net/tombati.html.

Three things fixed:

1) HQ FMVs should work for everyone now.

2) The title screen should now be visible even on old ATI cards

3) When using a texture pack that includes a title screen, that title screen is now displayed.

If you have an existing installation and you are going to try to copy over the new bits into it, note that not just the dlls have been updated. The shaders have changed too. I'd recommend installing afresh and then copying your DATA, FMV, and texture pack folders, plus save games from old to
new.
Glidos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-17, 13:26   #2
Famicom
Historian
 
Famicom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: City of Vilcabamba
Posts: 418
Default

Great, keep'em coming

Sorry to insist: Any chance of getting sprite filtering improved (a la glidos) or disabled (as in nglide)?
__________________
I'm sorry. I only play for sport.
Famicom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-17, 13:36   #3
Glidos
Historian
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 265
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Famicom View Post
Sorry to insist: Any chance of getting sprite filtering improved (a la glidos) or disabled (as in nglide)?
Not sure exactly what you are referring to.
Glidos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-17, 14:12   #4
Famicom
Historian
 
Famicom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: City of Vilcabamba
Posts: 418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glidos View Post
Not sure exactly what you are referring to.
This is what I'm talking about
__________________
I'm sorry. I only play for sport.
Famicom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-17, 14:20   #5
Glidos
Historian
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 265
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Famicom View Post
This is what I'm talking about
Ah right. Maybe possible to improve that, but it is something that happens only with the original textures AFAIK. You don't get that with the texture packs.
Glidos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-17, 14:28   #6
Famicom
Historian
 
Famicom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: City of Vilcabamba
Posts: 418
Default

I always stick to original textures. To me, they play a main role in terms of retaining original flavour and mood.

It would be so great if that could be adressed or, at least, if an option to disable only sprite filtering could be available.
__________________
I'm sorry. I only play for sport.

Last edited by Famicom; 09-04-17 at 14:32.
Famicom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-17, 14:56   #7
jschuuring
Inactive
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 186
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glidos View Post
I've just uploaded the new version to http://www.glidos.net/tombati.html.

Three things fixed:

1) HQ FMVs should work for everyone now.

2) The title screen should now be visible even on old ATI cards

3) When using a texture pack that includes a title screen, that title screen is now displayed.

If you have an existing installation and you are going to try to copy over the new bits into it, note that not just the dlls have been updated. The shaders have changed too. I'd recommend installing afresh and then copying your DATA, FMV, and texture pack folders, plus save games from old to
new.
you did it, fmv is working now, i am glad as a child, the game looks great also with patch from annl, i wonder off it can better with the remaster,maby not.
jschuuring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-17, 17:32   #8
Srandista
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 28
Default

Thank you for new release!

On my modern AMD card, no problem whatsoever (even though I didn't have that black screen issue before). One question though. Is there some progress on running UB? Do you know, why its not working yet (I'm just curious, since original GLrage wrapper was working fine with UB)?

And also other small off-topic question: how to run demo mode in TR?
Srandista is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-17, 17:34   #9
Gh0stBlade
Professor
 
Gh0stBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,710
Default

Can you stop flooding the forum with countless threads about this?

Keep it all in one place, it's getting annoying.
__________________
No longer accepting PMs due to abuse of the system.
Gh0stBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-17, 17:44   #10
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 12,011
Default

^ THIS. While I appreciate the effort, seeing new thread for every single feature is exhausting to say the least.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 18:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.