www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-05-20, 09:53   #331
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,329
Default

Ok, I solved the limited ammo issue. But now pistol ammo won't respawn.

My script is as follows:

;=====
;LIMITED PISTOL AMMO
;=====

;Customize= CUST_CINV_AMMO, CINV_ITEM_PISTOLS, CINV_ITEM_PISTOLS_AMMO, 12, -1, -1, -1

;Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY, CINV_ITEM_PISTOLS_AMMO, -1, -1, 12, -1, FALSE, -1, -1, -1

;Customize= CUST_AMMO, PISTOLS_AMMO_ITEM,IGNORE, 3, 12, 12, IGNORE, -1, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
;Equipment= PISTOLS_AMMO_ITEM, 12

Is there some kind of conflict occuring here which stops pistol ammo from respawning?
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-20, 15:13   #332
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 650
Default

Yes, CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY's PickupQuantity field replaces CUST_AMMO's ShotsForBox.

Are you sure pistol ammo respawned before? The only ammo types I'm able to respawn with OCB 128 are for the Shotgun, Revolver, Crossbow and Grenade Gun. Tried without the plugin also.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-20, 21:17   #333
TombRaiderTim
Archaeologist
 
TombRaiderTim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,775
Default

I'm recently getting back into TRLE and I would like to ask if I could have a brief example on how to setup some of the items in the inventory? I'm keeping to the TR4 ones but right now i'm going in blind and reading the comments help, but asking for a simple example may prove more efficient for now.
__________________
"She will live on forever in our hearts."

Last edited by TombRaiderTim; 28-05-20 at 21:36.
TombRaiderTim is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-20, 08:02   #334
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TombRaiderTim View Post
I'm recently getting back into TRLE and I would like to ask if I could have a brief example on how to setup some of the items in the inventory? I'm keeping to the TR4 ones but right now i'm going in blind and reading the comments help, but asking for a simple example may prove more efficient for now.
there: https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...4&postcount=69
it's not updated through :x
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-20, 18:39   #335
TombRaiderTim
Archaeologist
 
TombRaiderTim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,775
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TokyoSU View Post
Thanks, hopefully someone can update it with a sort of tutorial soon, it would help a lot.
__________________
"She will live on forever in our hearts."
TombRaiderTim is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-20, 19:37   #336
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,651
Default

I'm trying to use the ring inventory in my another project and for some reason I cannot set up it right this time. I kinda managed to make objects appear in correct places, but I'm still facing a problem with persistent USE option in passport/keypad/headset items. I just don't know what I'm doing wrong.

In SCRIPT.txt I have:
Code:
[Options]
;Plugin=     6, Plugin_SlopeFix, IGNORE
Plugin=     1, Plugin_ClassicInventory, IGNORE
While in Inventory.txt I have:
Code:
#DEFINE @Plugin_ClassicInventory  1

TriggerGroup= 516, $018000, 0, $64 ; Removed the DEFAULT USE option from items like Options/Controls etc

Equipment=	QUEST_ITEM1, 1
Equipment=	QUEST_ITEM3, 1
Equipment=	QUEST_ITEM4, 1

; ----- TR1-3 Passport
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM, CINV_ITEM_QUEST1, 227, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_RING, CINV_ITEM_QUEST1, CINV_RING_OPTIONS, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL, CINV_ITEM_QUEST1, CINV_MODEL_IDLE, CINV_ITEM_QUEST1, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_PASSPORT, CINV_ITEM_QUEST1, 189

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_QUEST1,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, IGNORE, -450, CINV_FALSE, 20, 180, 0, CINV_FALSE, -20, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ANIMATION, CINV_ITEM_QUEST1,>
	CINV_ANIM_ACTIVATE, 0, 0, 14, CINV_TRUE,>
	CINV_ANIM_CANCEL, 0, 24, 29, CINV_TRUE,>
	CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE2, 0, 14, 19, CINV_FALSE,>
	CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE3, 0, 19, 24, CINV_FALSE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION, CINV_ITEM_QUEST1,>
	CINV_ACTION_SAVE_GAME, 46, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, >
	CINV_ACTION_LOAD_GAME, 47, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
	CINV_ACTION_EXIT_TO_TITLE, 180, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, >
	CINV_ACTION_USE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, 516, IGNORE
	
#DEFINE @plugins CLEAR
Am I doing something wrong? Is there some sort of manual for the plugin?

EDIT: Turned out I had to move them from QUEST_ITEM slots to ANIMATING slots like it was originally made. Oh well!

Last edited by Caesum; 30-05-20 at 21:11.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-20, 12:32   #337
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,329
Default

is it possible to keep those items in the Quest Item slot and working? I don't have enough Animating slots to accommodate all of them.
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-20, 19:29   #338
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,651
Default

^ I have tried using both TriggerGroup= 516 and CINV_FACTION_DISABLE but it just wouldn't work for me. I have managed to get rid of USE option only after moving the items over to ANIMATING/ANIMATING_MIP slots. But I suppose you could use any other movable slot present in the Movable Slot Indices list.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.