www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 31-08-15, 18:34   #221
JasonDavies15
Professor
 
JasonDavies15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: England
Posts: 2,801
Default

WOW Thank you so much for this, If only tomb raider 3 and tomb raider 1 had widescreen then the whole series would be widescreen!
__________________
.....yet this is something I find the most difficult to type in??????
JasonDavies15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-15, 20:11   #222
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonDavies15 View Post
WOW Thank you so much for this, If only tomb raider 3 and tomb raider 1 had widescreen then the whole series would be widescreen!
There is another widescreen patch for the series that covers TR 3 (look at pcgamingwiki), but i will also release one for TR 3 and other for TR1 ATI
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-15, 02:16   #223
LateRaider
Professor
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ship Pierrson
Posts: 2,724
Default

Does anyone know how to turn off the overlay effect? I prefer the tapestry design and I want to change it back.
__________________
"Come, let's get off this roof, and... I will buy you a milkshake."
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-15, 19:04   #224
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LateRaider View Post
Does anyone know how to turn off the overlay effect? I prefer the tapestry design and I want to change it back.
there is no simple way, but if you're using the win10 version, try opening Scripts\Tomb2.ahk with a text editor, then change

logErr(IDirect3DDevice2.dllHook("DrawPrimitive", "DrawPrimitive2Hook"))

to

; logErr(IDirect3DDevice2.dllHook("DrawPrimitive", "DrawPrimitive2Hook"))
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-15, 05:59   #225
LateRaider
Professor
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ship Pierrson
Posts: 2,724
Default

I'm using Windows 7... is there no way to disable it then? I thought it was optional, not something hardcoded and forced on you if you install the mod.
__________________
"Come, let's get off this roof, and... I will buy you a milkshake."

Last edited by LateRaider; 12-09-15 at 06:01.
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-15, 14:36   #226
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LateRaider View Post
I'm using Windows 7... is there no way to disable it then? I thought it was optional, not something hardcoded and forced on you if you install the mod.
There is no way, but you can try the win 10 version on win 7
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-15, 17:13   #227
LateRaider
Professor
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ship Pierrson
Posts: 2,724
Default

Edit - Oh wait, I think I understand. You want me to download the Windows 10 version of the patch on Windows 7 and then try that. The Scripts folder you're referring to is in the Win10 patch.

You should really change that line in the opening post. An option is optional, i.e. not forced on you with no way to change it. A better way to say it is "When you install this mod, you get an overlay effect for the inventory like other Tomb Raiders."
__________________
"Come, let's get off this roof, and... I will buy you a milkshake."

Last edited by LateRaider; 12-09-15 at 17:19.
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-15, 01:29   #228
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LateRaider View Post
Edit - Oh wait, I think I understand. You want me to download the Windows 10 version of the patch on Windows 7 and then try that. The Scripts folder you're referring to is in the Win10 patch.

You should really change that line in the opening post. An option is optional, i.e. not forced on you with no way to change it. A better way to say it is "When you install this mod, you get an overlay effect for the inventory like other Tomb Raiders."
If it says it's optional, then it probably is. If i remember right, there is a option SFX=True that you can change... (i don't know for sure, the win 7 version just became the win 10 version and i don't have the source anymore) but the win10 version is a safer bet

Last edited by Peixoto; 13-09-15 at 03:02.
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-15, 20:01   #229
Gian Carlo
Professor
 
Gian Carlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2,656
Default

1 - Old widescreen patch - http://i.imgur.com/RAQAok8.jpg

2 - This 'new' widescreen patch - http://i.imgur.com/NApRL0v.jpg

Now I'm very confused which one is better, I found it weird to be playing as the second image everything seems too stretched, Lara is way too tall...
Gian Carlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-15, 20:17   #230
TombHackR
Golden
 
TombHackR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,079
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gian Carlo View Post
1 - Old widescreen patch - http://i.imgur.com/RAQAok8.jpg

2 - This 'new' widescreen patch - http://i.imgur.com/NApRL0v.jpg

Now I'm very confused which one is better, I found it weird to be playing as the second image everything seems too stretched, Lara is way too tall...
The old patch is much better, 2 has the incorrect FOV
TombHackR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.