www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Underworld

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-02-20, 14:19   #181
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,477
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomee View Post
Welp, that really defeats the purpose of emulating it. I was ready to buy an xbox copy of TRU and the DLC's, but if I have to have a 360 as well, then I might as well just use the 360 to play.
Unfortunately there is no other way. Well, there is, but I can't and won't talk about it.
__________________
we're all clowns

Last edited by GFY2013; 21-02-20 at 14:20.
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-20, 14:26   #182
tomee
Tomb Raider
 
tomee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 15,090
Default

I'm curious, could I in theory purchase the DLC, but then use someone else's files? This is such a weird, grey area. I do genuinely intend to do this legally, but I really don't want to buy an actual 360.
__________________
My signature was removed because it was vulgar. Now I can't choose my own till March 2014. If I edit this one I will be suspended till March 2014.
tomee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-20, 14:13   #183
ANoDE
Gold Membership
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 4,696
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomee View Post
I'm curious, could I in theory purchase the DLC, but then use someone else's files? This is such a weird, grey area. I do genuinely intend to do this legally, but I really don't want to buy an actual 360.
Exactly. Same here.
__________________
#BringClassicLaraCroftBack - more now than ever.
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-20, 13:13   #184
silverskull
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 274
Default

hey everyone
when i'm trying to play Beneath the Ashes on the emulator
i get an error that i don't have the update required 2 play the level
anyone know how 2 fix this?
silverskull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-20, 17:52   #185
GaviCroftREmix
Hobbyist
 
GaviCroftREmix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 86
Default

Install Title Update if you have and refer back to my comment on how to add the update
GaviCroftREmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-20, 05:41   #186
silverskull
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GaviCroftREmix View Post
Install Title Update if you have and refer back to my comment on how to add the update
Wow... that was easy thanks
what are you using 2 play?
i find it difficult 2 navigate the game menu
silverskull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-20, 21:06   #187
UroshUchiha
Student
 
UroshUchiha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Serbia
Posts: 188
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverskull View Post
Wow... that was easy thanks
what are you using 2 play?
i find it difficult 2 navigate the game menu
You have to use a gamepad with analog stick to navigate the menu. At least that's how I do it. Keyboard never worked properly for me back when I tried it. I couldn't select any of the 'side' options.
UroshUchiha is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-20, 11:57   #188
BlueCake
Hobbyist
 
BlueCake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomee View Post
I'm curious, could I in theory purchase the DLC, but then use someone else's files? This is such a weird, grey area. I do genuinely intend to do this legally, but I really don't want to buy an actual 360.
That's pointless, plus, are emulators even legal?
BlueCake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-20, 12:08   #189
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,477
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UroshUchiha View Post
You have to use a gamepad with analog stick to navigate the menu. At least that's how I do it. Keyboard never worked properly for me back when I tried it. I couldn't select any of the 'side' options.
i've always used az Xbox One controller for all emulators. It works perfectly. I tried once using mouse and keyboard in RPCS3, it was pain.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueCake View Post
That's pointless, plus, are emulators even legal?
Why wouldn't they be? Most are open source, and none of them are promoting piracy or stuff like that, in fact they have tutorials on how to rip from original DVDs and from your console.
Read more here about RPCS3's disclamer. I'm sure Xenia has something similar somewhere.
__________________
we're all clowns

Last edited by GFY2013; 09-03-20 at 12:12.
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-20, 22:14   #190
tomee
Tomb Raider
 
tomee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 15,090
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueCake View Post
That's pointless, plus, are emulators even legal?
Emulators are legal. They're not about promoting privacy but allowing you to play the console games you already paid for to play on PC.

I don't see how my idea is pointless either. I do wish to buy the DLC's legally, I just don't want to buy an actual 360 console and instead emulate it on PC.
__________________
My signature was removed because it was vulgar. Now I can't choose my own till March 2014. If I edit this one I will be suspended till March 2014.
tomee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.