Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Old 08-10-20, 19:03   #1
indigo1993

Default Best way to run TRII PC

hey guys, I'm sorry for being a total noob, but I've been really craving the old TR games, namely TR II and III. I wanna play them on the pc and I would like to know the best configs/patches to run the game smoothly, especially in regards to joystick compatibility. I have heard of peixoto's patch but when I checked the thread there were so many things and all this stuff about dumping files, and textures and whatever. It made me feel like an old grandma because I have no clue where to even begin with that thing. hahaha
I have the GOG version of the game, my computer is windows 10. If you think getting it on steam is better I don't have a problem with buying it from there too and installing it. Is there any easy way to run the game nicely on PC? sorry again for the dumb question but it's really complicated to me and I need to be walked through the thing like I've never seen a computer in front of me before xD
indigo1993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-20, 21:14   #2
Arsunt

Hey! GOG is fine. I recommend to patch it with TR2Main. There are many cool things that were always exclusive for PlayStation TR games. And also there are many bugfixes. The project lives and grows for several years.
Arsunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-20, 21:22   #3
indigo1993

Oh great! I'll read up on that now! Should I also install the multipath from tombraiderchronicles.com or is this one enough to get everything running smoothly?
Old 08-10-20, 22:05   #4
TombHackR
Golden

The GOG version should just run straight on Windows 10 as it is. Although you may have a problem where the game doesn’t go into full screen mode properly and you can still see the window border, but that can be fixed quickly with this patch.