www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > The Angel of Darkness

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23-08-19, 18:55   #1
Delroj
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Default Using sasho's patch in japanese version of the game.

Hi everyone, i have the Japanese PC version of Tomb Raider 6,and i want to patch it with sasho movement patch, but when i dothat the game changes my language to english, and changes my font letter inside the game for the english one.

The sasho's patch contains TRAOD_P4.exe, when i replace it the original one, that's what happens.

If i run TRAOD.exe on the bin folder the game works like if i didn't make any changes.

So, any way to patch the game without change my language?
Maybe deleting the english audio files, in that case, where they are?

Thanks in advance
Delroj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-19, 19:40   #2
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 811
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delroj View Post
So, any way to patch the game without change my language?
Short answer: no.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delroj View Post
Maybe deleting the english audio files, in that case, where they are?
They're stored together with japanese ones. It won't work anyway since the difference is in the exe. If you want to use sasho's exe you have to give up the japanese language.
nakamichi680 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-19, 21:41   #3
LuckyEdge10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nakamichi680 View Post
Short answer: no.



They're stored together with japanese ones. It won't work anyway since the difference is in the exe. If you want to use sasho's exe you have to give up the japanese language.
Wait, as far as I know the .exe only contains the "Press Any Button" in the main menu of the game as a difference to the other exes. So if he only changes the .exe with the english one, he should be able to download sasho's patch...shouldn't he?
LuckyEdge10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-19, 01:03   #4
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 811
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckyEdge10 View Post
Wait, as far as I know the .exe only contains the "Press Any Button" in the main menu of the game as a difference to the other exes. So if he only changes the .exe with the english one, he should be able to download sasho's patch...shouldn't he?
What do you mean by changing the exe with the english one and then being able to download sasho's patch???

His Japanese game is provided with traod_p4.exe v.52J.
Sasho's patch is a modded international traod_p4.exe v.52.
The two EXEs are totally different.
If you want the Japanese language use the former.
If you want sasho's patches use the latter.
You can't have both, simple as that.
nakamichi680 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-19, 01:56   #5
Delroj
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the explanation

Maybe one day it works for the Japanese version, anyway, thanks
Delroj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.